Products

YuGiOh Singles » YuGiOh Starter/Structure Decks » Rise of the Dragon Lord (SDRL)


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon - SDRL-EN025 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN025 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon' targets 1 Level 5 or higher Dragon-Type monster. If you select a Level 5 or higher Dragon-Type Fusion Monster, it is returned to your Extra Deck. If the selected Dragon-Type monster is flipped face-down, removed from the field, or has its Monster Type changed, 'A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon's' effect disappears. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon | Passcode: 28596933 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.22 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Big Bang Shot - SDRL-EN027 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN027 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. When the monster equipped with 'Big Bang Shot' is destroyed, and 'Big Bang Shot' is destroyed as a result of this, the equipped monster is not removed from play. The effect of 'Big Bang Shot' that removes the equipped monster from play can be resolved between steps of a chain. For example, if 'Change of Heart' targets a monster equipped with 'Big Bang Shot', and 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to 'Change of Heart' to destroy 'Big Bang Shot', first resolve 'Mystical Space Typhoon' and destroy 'Big Bang Shot', then remove the monster that was equipped from play, and THEN resolve 'Change of Heart' (and the effect of 'Change of Heart' disappears). If a monster equipped with 'Big Bang Shot' is flipped face-down, it is no longer a target of 'Big Bang Shot' so 'Big Bang Shot' is sent to the Graveyard and the monster is not removed from play. When 'Imperial Order' is active, and you destroy 'Big Bang Shot' with 'Dust Tornado', the effect of 'Big Bang Shot' that would remove the monster from play is NOT applied. When you send 'Big Bang Shot' to the Graveyard with 'Emergency Provisions', the monster is removed from play at the same time. When equipped to 'Guardian Ceal', if you send 'Big Bang Shot' to the Graveyard as a cost for 'Guardian Ceal''s effect, 'Guardian Ceal' is removed from play but 'Guardian Ceal''s effect still resolves. If a monster is equipped with 'Big Bang Shot' and 'Fiber Jar' is activated, both 'Big Bang Shot' and the equipped monster are shuffled into the Deck, and the equipped monster is not removed from play even though 'Big Bang Shot' was removed from the field. If you equip your 'Big Bang Shot' to your opponent's 'Dark Magician', and 'Dark Magician' attacks your 'Giant Soldier of Stone', the opponent of the owner of the 'Big Bang Shot' takes the damage (so your opponent, who attacked with 'Dark Magician', takes 900 points of damage.) The battle damage caused when the equipped monster attacks a Defense Position monster is considered to come from the equipped monster, not from 'Big Bang Shot'. So a 'Don Zaloog' equipped with 'Big Bang Shot' could still make the opponent discard 1 card when attacking a face-down monster with low DEF. If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial', and equip it with 'Big Bang Shot', and 'Heavy Storm' is activated, the effects of 'Premature Burial' and 'Big Bang Shot' form a chain, with the controller of the 2 cards determining the order in which they are placed on the chain, and the order in which they are resolved. If the controller chooses 'Big Bang Shot' to be Step 2, then the monster will be removed from play. If the controller chooses 'Premature Burial' to be Step 2, then the monster will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Guardian Ceal] When you send 'Big Bang Shot' to the Graveyard for 'Guardian Ceal''s effect, your opponent can chain to this effect, and then 'Guardian Ceal' is removed from play. | Card Type: Equip Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Big Bang Shot | Passcode: 61127349 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.18 x 44
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Brain Control - SDRL-EN030 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN030 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If the monster targeted by 'Brain Control' is flipped face-down later in the turn, it is still returned back to the original controller in the End Phase. You cannot activate 'Brain Control' if you already have 5 monsters on your side of the field. [Re: Blindly Loyal Goblin] Your opponent cannot use 'Change of Heart', 'Snatch Steal', or 'Brain Control' on your face-up 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Dimensionhole] If you control your opponent's monster with 'Brain Control' or 'Snatch Steal' and you remove it from play with 'Dimensionhole', during your following Standby Phase when the monster is returned to your side of the field it is immediately moved to your opponent's side of the field. [Re: Ground Collapse] If your opponent takes control of your monster with 'Brain Control' and then activates 'Ground Collapse', if there are no open Monster Card Zones for the monster to return to in the End Phase, it is destroyed. [Re: Obsidian Dragon] If you use 'Brain Control' to take control of your opponent's DARK monster while you control 'Obsidian Dragon', the effect of 'Brain Control' is not negated. [Re: Snake Whistle] You can activate this card when your opponent's Reptile-Type monster you control (with 'Brain Control', etc.) is destroyed and sent to their Graveyard. [Re: Snatch Steal] If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and your opponent takes control of it with 'Brain Control', the monster is returned to you during the End Phase. [Re: Snatch Steal] If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and your opponent takes control of it with 'Brain Control', if 'Snatch Steal' is removed from the field your opponent keeps the monster. It does not return to you during the End Phase. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Brain Control | Passcode: 87910978 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.20 x 49
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call of the Haunted - SDRL-EN034 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SDRL-EN034 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Call of the Haunted' targets the Special Summoned monster, when it is selected in the Graveyard and while it is face-up on the field. If the monster Special Summoned with 'Call of the Haunted' is returned to its owner's hand by an effect, 'Call of the Haunted' remains on the field meaninglessly. If an effect is chained that removes 'Call of the Haunted' from the field, the selected monster is not Special Summoned. If 'Royal Decree' is activated after 'Call of the Haunted' has resolved, and later 'Royal Decree' is destroyed, 'Call of the Haunted' continues to target the Special Summoned monster. [Re: Amazoness Archers] If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' during the Battle Phase and your opponent Special Summons another monster afterwards (such as with 'Call of the Haunted', or if 'Cyber Jar' is flipped), the newly-Summoned monster is not affected by 'Amazoness Archers' and does not suffer the -500 ATK reduction nor does it have to attack. [Re: Asura Priest] 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] Removing Monster Cards from the Graveyard is a cost of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater''s effect, so if your opponent chains to the activation of this effect with 'Call of the Haunted', to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' is not negated since the Monster Cards were already removed. [Re: Belial - Marquis of Darkness] If you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to a Spell or Trap Card that targets 1 monster you control and you Special Summon 'Belial - Marquis of Darkness', the effect is still resolved as normal. [Re: Big-Tusked Mammoth] The effect of 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' includes those monsters Summoned this turn before 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' was face-up on the field. For example, if your opponent attacks with a monster that was Summoned this turn, and you activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' from the Graveyard, this causes a replay, and your opponent now cannot attack with the monster that was Summoned this turn. [Re: Black Garden] If 'Black Garden's' second effect is activated and 'Call of the Haunted' is chained, Special Summoning 'Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo', 'Black Garden's' effect cannot Special Summon a monster, but it and all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field are still destroyed. [Re: Blast Asmodian] If you activate 'Call of the Haunted' targeting 'Blast Asmodian', then another card is chained to 'Call of the Haunted', the effect of 'Blast Asmodian' does not activate and inflict damage after the chain resolves. [Re: Book of Life] If you activate 'Book of Life' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', you still get to Special Summon 1 Zombie with Book of Life's effect (but do not remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent activates 'Monster Reborn' and then chains 'Call of the Haunted' (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ('Monster Reborn') is removed from play. [Re: Bubble Crash] If you send 'Call of the Haunted' to the Graveyard, the monster Special Summoned by its effect is destroyed. [Re: Card of Safe Return] Drawing a card for this card's effect is optional, so if you use 'Call of the Haunted' when you have no cards left in your Deck you do not lose the Duel. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Destruction Jammer] 'Destruction Jammer' cannot be chained when 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is activated because they do not destroy a monster card at that time, nor can it be chained when the Special Summoned monster is destroyed. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. [Re: Elemental Hero Aqua Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Dark Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Flare Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You can Special Summon 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' with 'Call of the Haunted'. He will not be destroyed if 'Call of the Haunted' is later removed from the field. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] If the opponent activates 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' you can chain 'Exchange of the Spirit' (if you meet the requirements) to swap the cards in the Deck and the Graveyard. Since the targeted monster is no longer in their Graveyard, 'Premature Burial' would be destroyed and 'Call of the Haunted' would remain on the field meaninglessly. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon'. After it resolves, 'Call of the Haunted' will be destroyed and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' will remain on the field. Remember that 'Fiend Skull Dragon' must have been properly Fusion Summoned previously in order to Special Summon it from the Graveyard. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can chain 'Call of the Haunted' to the activation of a Flip Effect to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and the Flip Effect will be negated. [Re: Fushioh Richie] You can use 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie' from your Graveyard, as long as 'Fushioh Richie' was Special Summoned using the proper method ('Great Dezard') previously. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Gemini Imps] You cannot activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on your opponent's side of the field. If you activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted', selecting 'Protector of the Sanctuary', 'Gemini Imps' will negate the discard effect but you will not draw a card. [Re: Goblin of Greed] If your opponent activates an effect and discards as a cost, and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Goblin of Greed', he doesn't stop the effect because the cost was already paid. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' and then equip that monster with 'Heart of Clear Water', the monster will not be destroyed if 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is destroyed. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Horus' Servant] 'Horus' Servant' has an effect just like 'Lord of D.', but only applicable to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon'. 'Horus' Servant' will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' as a target (with 'Ring of Destruction', for example), and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Horus' Servant', then 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' will still be destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction' because 'Horus' Servant' is being Special Summoned AFTER 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected. The fact that 'Ring of Destruction' has not yet resolved does not matter 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected at activation of 'Ring of Destruction', and 'Horus' Servant' is Special Summoned too late to prevent this. [Re: Invader of Darkness] 'Invader of Darkness' prevents the activation of Quick-Play Spell Cards, but doesn't negate their effects. So if your opponent activates a Quick-Play Spell Card and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Invader of Darkness', he does not negate the activation or effect of the | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Call of the Haunted | Passcode: 97077563 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.21 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Darkblaze Dragon - SDRL-EN002 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/1000 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: SDRL-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Darkblaze Dragon's' effect doubles its original ATK and DEF to create a new current ATK and DEF. 'Darkblaze Dragon's' effect that doubles it original ATK and DEF to create a new current ATK and DEF disappears when 'Darkblaze Dragon' is removed from the field or flipped face-down. If 'Skill Drain' is face-up on the field when 'Darkblaze Dragon' is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, or if 'Skill Drain' is activated after 'Darkblaze Dragon' is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, 'Skill Drain' will negate 'Darkblaze Dragon's' effect that doubles its original ATK and DEF to create a new current ATK and DEF. If 'Skill Drain' is later negated or removed from the field, the original ATK and DEF are not doubled again. If 'Darkblaze Dragon' has its original ATK and DEF doubled to create a new current ATK and DEF and 'Shrink' is used on the 'Darkblaze Dragon', the current ATK of 'Darkblaze Dragon' becomes half of its original ATK. (its ATK would be 600 and its DEF would be 2000) | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Darkblaze Dragon | Passcode: 39343610 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.24 x 35
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Decoy Dragon - SDRL-EN004 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 300/200 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: SDRL-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Decoy Dragon's' effect is activated during the Battle Step when it is selected as the target for your opponent's attacking monster. 'Decoy Dragon's' effect does not cause a replay. 'Decoy Dragon' must be face-up at the time it is declared as the target of your opponent's attacking monster or its effect will not activate. If you have a 'Decoy Dragon' equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' and your opponent's monster declares an attack against it, the effect of 'Decoy Dragon' is still activated and your opponent's attacking monster must still battle with the Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster that you Special Summon from your Graveyard. If the Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster has an effect that activates when it is Special Summoned, the effect will begin a new Chain after it is Special Summoned by 'Decoy Dragon'. Example: If you Special Summon 'Felgrand Dragon' by using 'Decoy Dragon's' effect, the effect of 'Felgrand Dragon' will activate and it will be able to gain ATK. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Decoy Dragon | Passcode: 2732323 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.98 x 1
Add
Condition: EX $0.93 x 15
Add
Condition: LP $0.88 x 14
Add
Condition: P $0.74 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Draining Shield - SDRL-EN037 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SDRL-EN037 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You activate 'Draining Shield' when the monster controlled by your opponent declares an attack. You gain Life Points for 'Draining Shield' equal to the attacking monster's current ATK. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Draining Shield | Passcode: 43250041 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: EX $0.93 x 10
Add
Condition: LP $0.88 x 17
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dust Tornado - SDRL-EN033 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SDRL-EN033 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You must destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card on your opponent's side of the field to be able to Set 1 Spell or Trap Card. If your opponent chains a card to destroy the target of 'Dust Tornado', you cannot then Set a Spell or Trap Card because 'Dust Tornado' did not destroy a Spell or Trap Card. If your opponent activates the card targeted by 'Dust Tornado' it is not negated, but is still destroyed by 'Dust Tornado' so you may Set 1 Spell or Trap Card. [Re: Big Bang Shot] When 'Imperial Order' is active, and you destroy 'Big Bang Shot' with 'Dust Tornado', the effect of 'Big Bang Shot' that would remove the monster from play is NOT applied. [Re: Blast Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Curse of Royal] You can use Curse of Royal against cards like 'Magic Jammer', 'Seven Tools of the Bandit', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Curse of Royal', 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Dust Tornado', 'Magic Drain', 'Riryoku Field', 'Judgment of Anubis', etc. [Re: Dark Necrofear] If it is destroyed by your opponent's 'Harpie's Feather Duster', 'Dust Tornado', etc. while it is an Equip Spell Card, 'Dark Necrofear' will NOT return during the End Phase since it was NOT destroyed while a Monster Card. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] This card is not destroyed by cards that target, like 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or 'Dust Tornado', or by cards that do not target, like 'Heavy Storm', 'Harpie's Feather Duster', or 'Gryphon Wing'. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] If 'Imperial Order' is active, this card can be destroyed by 'Dust Tornado', etc. [Re: Legendary Flame Lord] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Magical Marionette] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Mythical Beast Cerberus] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Royal Magical Library] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Royal Oppression] If the effect of 'Royal Oppression' is activated, and 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or 'Dust Tornado' is chained to destroy 'Royal Oppression', then the effect of 'Royal Oppression' disappears because it is a Continuous Trap Card, and the Special Summon will not be negated. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Skilled White Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Smoke Grenade of the Thief] If the opponent chains 'Dust Tornado' or 'Mystical Space Typhoon' to the activation of 'Smoke Grenade of the Thief', it is destroyed and its effect is NOT activated. This is because it is an Equip Spell Card, and must be on the field when it resolves for its effect to activate. [Re: Soul Demolition] You must select the monster in the Graveyard you wish to target when you activate this card's effect. You select before the opponent does. After you select the opponent may chain, with a card like 'Dust Tornado', to destroy 'Soul Demolition'. In this case its effect will not resolve and no monsters will be removed. This is because it is a Continuous Trap Card and it must remain on the field for its effect to resolve. If the effect is negated you do not get a refund of the 500 Life Point cost. [Re: Spirit Reaper] If 'Spirit Reaper' is targeted by an Equip Spell Card, and an effect like 'Dust Tornado' is chained to destroy the Equip Spell Card before it resolves, 'Spirit Reaper' is still destroyed because the activation of the Equip Spell Card was not negated, even though the effect of the Equip Spell Card is not applied. (If 'Magic Jammer' or 'Riryoku Field' was used instead, then 'Spirit Reaper' would not be destroyed because both of those Trap Cards would negate the Equip Spell Card's activation.) [Re: The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury] When it is the END of your opponent's End Phase and you have no hand, then 'The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury''s effect activates. So if you activate 'Dust Tornado' during your opponent's End Phase, and Set your last card in your hand, and have no cards at the end of the End Phase, 'The Agent of Wisdom - Mercury''s effect activates. [Re: Tower of Babel] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dust Tornado | Passcode: 60082869 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.24 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Felgrand Dragon - SDRL-EN001 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2800/2800 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SDRL-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Felgrand Dragon' is sent from the field to the Graveyard and afterwards it is removed from play (with 'D.D. Crow', etc.), 'Felgrand Dragon' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Dimension Fusion' because 'Felgrand Dragon' cannot be Special Summoned from the Removed Zone. If the 'Felgrand Dragon' is returned to the Graveyard from the Removed Zone (with 'Miracle Dig', etc.), the 'Felgrand Dragon' cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard because it was not sent from the field to the Graveyard. The ATK gained by 'Felgrand Dragon' when it is Special Summoned disappears when 'Felgrand Dragon' is removed from the field or flipped face-down. If 'Skill Drain' is face-up on the field when 'Felgrand Dragon' is Special Summoned, or if 'Skill Drain' is activated after 'Felgrand Dragon' is Special Summoned, 'Skill Drain' will negate 'Felgrand Dragon's' ATK gaining effect. If 'Skill Drain' is later negated or removed from the field, the ATK gain is not reapplied. When 'Felgrand Dragon' is Special Summoned, its controller selects 1 monster in his/her Graveyard as a target. If the selected monster is removed from play in chain to this effect, 'Felgrand Dragon''s effect will disappear and it will not gain ATK. After 'Felgrand Dragon's' ATK gaining effect is resolved, the ATK gain will not disappear if the selected monster is removed from the Graveyard. The text 'This monster cannot be Special Summoned except from the Graveyard, and only if it was sent there from the field' is a condition and not an effect. It cannot be negated by 'Dark Ruler Ha Des', etc. [Re: Decoy Dragon] If the Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster has an effect that activates when it is Special Summoned, the effect will begin a new Chain after it is Special Summoned by 'Decoy Dragon'. Example: If you Special Summon 'Felgrand Dragon' by using 'Decoy Dragon's' effect, the effect of 'Felgrand Dragon' will activate and it will be able to gain ATK. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Felgrand Dragon | Passcode: 3954901 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: EX $0.70 x 15
Add
Condition: LP $0.67 x 9
Add
Condition: HP $0.59 x 4
Add
Condition: P $0.56 x 15
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Flame Ruler - SDRL-EN016 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1500/1600 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: SDRL-EN016 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Pyro | Name: Flame Ruler | Passcode: 41089128 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.18 x 21
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Foolish Burial - SDRL-EN020 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN020 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Foolish Burial | Passcode: 81439173 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.98 x 1
Add
Condition: EX $0.93 x 7
Add
Condition: LP $0.88 x 28
Add
Condition: P $0.74 x 27
Add
Condition: HP $0.69 x 5
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Giant Trunade - SDRL-EN022 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN022 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Ancient Gear Drill] If you get a Spell Card with 'Ancient Gear Drill' and then return it to your hand with 'Giant Trunade', restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal. [Re: Autonomous Action Unit] When 'Autonomous Action Unit' is returned to the hand (with 'Giant Trunade', etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed. [Re: Different Dimension Gate] When 'Different Dimension Gate' is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of 'Giant Trunade' or 'Emergency Provisions', the removed monsters cannot be returned to play. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If 'Embodiment of Apophis' is a monster, 'Giant Trunade' will still return it to the owner's hand. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] This card can be returned to the owner's hand by the effect of 'Giant Trunade' or 'Tornado Bird'. [Re: Snatch Steal] If you control your opponent's monster with 'Snatch Steal' and 'Giant Trunade' returns 'Snatch Steal' to its owner's hand, the equipped monster is returned to its owner. [Re: Swords of Revealing Light] If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as 'Heavy Storm' or 'Giant Trunade', the opponent may then attack. [Re: Toon Mermaid] This rule applies for 'Toon Mermaid', 'Toon Summoned Skull', 'Manga Ryu-Ran' and 'Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon':If 'Toon World' is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as 'Giant Trunade' these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since 'Toon World' was not destroyed. [Re: Weapon Change] If 'Weapon Change' is removed from the field by 'Giant Trunade' or 'Emergency Provisions', 'Weapon Change''s effect is not applied. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Giant Trunade | Passcode: 42703248 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.19 x 18
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Gilford the Lightning - SDRL-EN006 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2800/1400 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SDRL-EN006 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Mausoleum of the Emperor] You cannot pay 3000 Life Points to Normal Summon 'Gilford the Lightning' and activate its effect. You can pay 2000 Life Points just to Summon it. You cannot then Tribute just 1 monster to activate its effect. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Gilford the Lightning | Passcode: 36354007 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.28 x 30
Add
Condition: EX $0.27 x 15
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Guardian Angel Joan - SDRL-EN011 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2800/2000 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SDRL-EN011 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The controller (not the owner) of 'Guardian Angel Joan' increases his/her Life Points. When 'Guardian Angel Joan' is destroyed while battling a monster with equal ATK (such as another 'Guardian Angel Joan'), her effect is NOT activated because 'Guardian Angel Joan' has been removed from the field. When 'Guardian Angel Joan' attacks 'Cyber Jar', 'Guardian Angel Joan''s effect is not activated because she is destroyed before 'Cyber Jar' is sent to the Graveyard. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Fairy | Name: Guardian Angel Joan | Passcode: 68007326 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: EX $0.61 x 16
Add
Condition: LP $0.58 x 15
Add
Condition: P $0.48 x 13
Add
Condition: HP $0.45 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Herald of Creation - SDRL-EN003 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/600 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SDRL-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can target the same card you discarded to activate 'Herald of Creation's' effect if the card you discarded is a Level 7 or higher Monster Card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Herald of Creation | Passcode: 66337215 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.19 x 30
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 - SDRL-EN012 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/1600 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: SDRL-EN012 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The 'you' in 'on your side of the field' is the current controller's field, so as long as 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6' is face-up, it is always 'face-up on your side of the field'. If you don't have 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' in your hand or Deck, you cannot send 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' to the Graveyard to activate its effect. You cannot Tribute 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6' for 'Ectoplasmer''s effect because it is not a cost, it is a Tribute when you resolve 'Ectoplasmer''s effect, and 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' is not affected by Spell Cards' effects. If 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' is equipped with 'Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite', and would be destroyed as a result of battle, 'Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite' is destroyed instead (this is not negated by 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6''s effect). If 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6' is the only monster on the field, you can activate a Spell Card that targets, but its effect will be negated because 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6' would be the only valid target and it is unaffected by Spell Cards. You can activate 'Level Up!' and send 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6' to the Graveyard to Special Summon 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 8' because sending 1 monster to the Graveyard is a cost for 'Level Up!' and if a card is unaffected by Spell Cards, that only refers to effects, not to costs. If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if 'Armed Dragon LV5' destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level. [Re: Adhesive Explosive] If this face-down card is attacked by 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' or 'Guardian Kay'est', it will still be equipped to the attacker, but it will not destroy the equipped monster during the Standby Phase. [Re: Blaze Accelerator] If you activate this card's effect then you, the player, cannot declare an attack so even a monster unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards like 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' cannot attack. [Re: Dimensional Fissure] Since Monster Cards are removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard, you cannot send 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' to the Graveyard to activate its effect to level up. [Re: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4] If you don't have 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' in your hand or Deck, you cannot send 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4' to the Graveyard to activate its effect. [Re: Level Modulation] Even Continuous Effects on the Special Summoned Monster, like 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6', are not applied during the turn this card is used to Special Summon that monster. [Re: Misfortune] You can select your opponent's 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' for 'Misfortune's' effect and the opponent will still take damage. This is because 'Misfortune' has no effect on the monster you select. [Re: Misfortune] If you control 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6', it can attack during the turn that you activated 'Misfortune'. [Re: Tri-Blaze Accelerator] If you activate this card's effect then you, the player, cannot declare an attack so even a monster unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards like 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' cannot attack. [Re: Wild Fire] If you activate 'Wild Fire' the effect that you cannot declare an attack affects you, the player, so even a monster that is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards like 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' cannot attack. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 | Passcode: 11224103 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.45 x 36
Add
Condition: EX $0.43 x 5
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Kaiser Sea Horse - SDRL-EN008 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1700/1650 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SDRL-EN008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Majestic Mech - Goryu] If you Tribute 'Kaiser Sea Horse' to Normal Summon 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' it is still only 1 monster being Tributed so its effect will activate during the End Phase and it will be sent to the Graveyard. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Sea Serpent | Name: Kaiser Sea Horse | Passcode: 17444133 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.15 x 29
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Lightning Vortex - SDRL-EN029 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN029 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid] 'Aurkus, Lightsworn Druid' will NOT stop 'Torrential Tribute', 'Mirror Force', 'Lightning Vortex', 'Fissure', 'Smashing Ground', or 'Hammer Shot', because these effects do not target. [Re: Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest] When 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' and another Beast-Type monster are destroyed at the same time by a card's effect, like 'Lightning Vortex', you cannot use 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect to Special Summon itself. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Lightning Vortex | Passcode: 69162969 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.79 x 13
Add
Condition: EX $0.75 x 22
Add
Condition: LP $0.71 x 19
Add
Condition: P $0.59 x 2
Add
Condition: HP $0.55 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Magic Jammer - SDRL-EN035 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SDRL-EN035 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Bait Doll] If 'Bait Doll' is activated and targets 'Magic Jammer', 'Magic Drain', etc. the opponent may chain the Trap Card to negate and destroy 'Bait Doll'. If he / she does not, the Trap Card will be destroyed since the activation timing is incorrect, and 'Bait Doll' will be shuffled into your Deck. [Re: Black Pendant] If this card's activation is negated, such as with 'Magic Jammer' or 'Riryoku Field' it does not do damage to your opponent. [Re: Blast Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Bountiful Artemis] If 'Seven Tools of the Bandit' is used to negate the activation of another Trap Card, such as 'Magic Jammer', you will not draw a card for 'Magic Jammer' since its activation was negated. [Re: Burst Stream of Destruction] If 'Burst Stream of Destruction''s activation is negated by 'Magic Jammer', then 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' can attack. [Re: Clock Tower Prison] Putting a Clock Counter on 'Clock Tower Prison' can be chained to. The effect to Special Summon 'Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster' can also be chained to. Even though this effect can be chained to, it cannot be chained to with an effect that negates the activation of a Spell Card, such as 'Magic Jammer' or 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8' because the 'Clock Tower Prison' card has already resolved. [Re: Curse of Darkness] 'Curse of Darkness' inflicts 1000 damage right after the Spell Card is activated, not when it resolves. If the Spell Card's activation is negated however, such as with 'Magic Jammer', then no damage is inflicted because the activation was negated. [Re: Curse of Royal] You can use Curse of Royal against cards like 'Magic Jammer', 'Seven Tools of the Bandit', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Curse of Royal', 'Mystical Space Typhoon', 'Dust Tornado', 'Magic Drain', 'Riryoku Field', 'Judgment of Anubis', etc. [Re: Dark Eradicator Warlock] If a Normal Spell Card's activation is negated (by 'Magic Jammer' etc.), then no damage is dealt by 'Dark Eradicator Warlock'. [Re: Destiny Board] The placing of a Spirit Message on the field by the effect of 'Destiny Board' cannot be negated with 'Magic Jammer', 'Magic Drain', 'Solemn Judgment', etc. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] Since the Spell Card itself is not activated (only its effect is), your opponent cannot chain 'Magic Jammer', 'Dark Deal', 'Barrel Behind the Door' or any other card that has to be chained to the activation of a Spell Card. [Re: Fairy Guardian] Spell Cards that are eligible for this card's effect include: Set Spell Cards, Equip Spell Cards, or Continuous Spell Cards destroyed by your opponent's card effects and Spell Cards negated and destroyed by an opponent's 'Magic Jammer', 'Solemn Judgment', 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8', etc. It also includes Spell Cards discarded from your hand by your opponent's card effect, like 'Delinquent Duo' or 'Confiscation' and Spell Cards sent from your Deck to Graveyard by your opponent's 'Needle Worm', 'Don Zaloog', 'Vampire Lord', etc. [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] When you activate this card, the opponent can chain a card like 'Magic Jammer' that will negate its activation and destroy it. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You cannot activate 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' when a card is discarded as a cost, such as 'Magic Jammer', 'Kuriboh', 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Thunder Dragon', or 'Type Zero Magic Crusher'. [Re: Great Shogun Shien] If 'Great Shogun Shien' is face-up, and the activation of your opponent's Spell/Trap Card is negated (by 'Magic Jammer', etc.), they can still activate 1 more Spell/Trap Card after that. [Re: Inferno Fire Blast] If 'Imperial Order' is chained to 'Inferno Fire Blast', the effect of 'Inferno Fire Blast' is negated but 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' cannot attack. However, if 'Magic Jammer' negates the activation of 'Inferno Fire Blast', your 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' can attack. [Re: Legendary Flame Lord] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Magical Marionette] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Mythical Beast Cerberus] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Night Assailant] 'Night Assailant' doesn't have to be sent to the Graveyard by an effect, or by an effect controlled by your opponent it just has to be sent to the Graveyard. 'Night Assailant''s effect activates when sent to the Graveyard as a cost for 'Magic Jammer' or 'Tribe-Infecting Virus' 'Night Assailant''s effect activates after the current chain resolves. [Re: Offerings to the Doomed] Skipping your next Draw Phase is not a cost, so if your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer' or 'Imperial Order' to negate this card, you do NOT skip your next Draw Phase. [Re: Ojamagic] The effect of 'Ojamagic' activates in the Graveyard, and it can be chained to.It cannot be negated by 'Magic Jammer' or 'Dark Balter the Terrible'. [Re: Royal Magical Library] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Scapegoat] If your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer' to your 'Scapegoat' you may still perform Summons that turn, but if they chain 'Imperial Order' you may not perform Summons. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Skilled White Magician] You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. [Re: Smoke Grenade of the Thief] If your opponent chains 'Magic Jammer', 'Magic Drain', etc., to negate and destroy this card, its effect does not activate. [Re: Spell Absorption] If the activation of a Spell Card is negated by 'Magic Jammer', etc., then you will not gain Life Points for 'Spell Absorption'. [Re: Spirit Reaper] 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed by its own effect after a card that targets it resolves. If a Spell Card targets it, and the activation of that Spell Card is negated (such as with 'Magic Jammer'), then 'Spirit Reaper' is not destroyed. However, if the effect of the Spell Card was negated, such as if 'Imperial Order' is active, then 'Spirit Reaper' is destroyed because the Spell Card resolves (even though its effect is negated). Even if 'Imperial Order' is already active on the field, you can activate a card such as 'Tribute to the Doomed' designating 'Spirit Reaper', and 'Spirit Reaper' will be destroyed by its own effe | Card Type: Counter Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Magic Jammer | Passcode: 77414722 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.45 x 39
Add
Condition: EX $0.43 x 27
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Majestic Mech - Goryu - SDRL-EN017 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2900/1800 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SDRL-EN017 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Flipping 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' face-down will not reset their memory of how they were Summoned. So if you Normal Summoned them with fewer Tributes by using their effect, they will still be sent to the Graveyard by their effect during the End Phase even if they have been flipped face-down since being Summoned. (However, as long as they are face-down DURING the End Phase, their effect will not activate during that End Phase.) The effect of 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' and 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' that sends itself to the Graveyard will activate during the End Phase of every turn (if they were Normal Summoned with fewer Tributes by using their effect). If 'Skill Drain' is active during the End Phase, it will negate the effects of a 'Majestic Mech' so the 'Majestic Mech' will not send itself to the Graveyard. If you activate 'Cost Down' and Normal Summon 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' without Tributes (because it is Level 4) or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' with 1 Tribute (because it is Level 6), their effects will still activate during the End Phase and they will be sent to the Graveyard. If you Tribute 'Kaiser Sea Horse' to Normal Summon 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' it is still only 1 monster being Tributed so its effect will activate during the End Phase and it will be sent to the Graveyard. The effect of a 'Majestic Mech' to send itself to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] If 'Light and Darkness Dragon' negates the activation of the effect of 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' that activate during the End Phase, the effect of the 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' will activate again during the same End Phase. If the effect of 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' is activated during the End Phase while 'Light and Darkness Dragon' has less than 500 ATK and DEF, the second effect of 'Light and Darkness Dragon' will still activate, but it will not be able to negate the activation and the 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' will be sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Majestic Mech - Ohka] Flipping 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' face-down will not reset their memory of how they were Summoned. So if you Normal Summoned them with fewer Tributes by using their effect, they will still be sent to the Graveyard by their effect during the End Phase even if they have been flipped face-down since being Summoned. (However, as long as they are face-down DURING the End Phase, their effect will not activate during that End Phase.) [Re: Majestic Mech - Ohka] The effect of 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' and 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' that sends itself to the Graveyard will activate during the End Phase of every turn (if they were Normal Summoned with fewer Tributes by using their effect). [Re: Majestic Mech - Ohka] If you activate 'Cost Down' and Normal Summon 'Majestic Mech - Ohka' without Tributes (because it is Level 4) or 'Majestic Mech - Goryu' with 1 Tribute (because it is Level 6), their effects will still activate during the End Phase and they will be sent to the Graveyard. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Fairy | Name: Majestic Mech - Goryu | Passcode: 95701283 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.19 x 38
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Malevolent Catastrophe - SDRL-EN032 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SDRL-EN032 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Malevolent Catastrophe | Passcode: 1224927 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.13 x 22
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Masked Dragon - SDRL-EN013 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1100 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: SDRL-EN013 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Asura Priest] When 'Asura Priest' attacks and destroys 'Giant Rat' or 'Masked Dragon', you may then attack the monster Special Summoned by the effect of those monsters. [Re: Dark Ruler Ha Des] Flip Effects and effects that activate in the Graveyard WILL be negated. This includes 'Sinister Serpent', 'Sangan', 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Marie the Fallen One', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Masked Dragon', 'Magician of Faith', 'Man-Eater Bug', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Twin-Headed Behemoth', etc. [Re: Torrential Tribute] 'Torrential Tribute' cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This prohibits 'Torrential Tribute' from being used against monsters Special Summoned by 'Mystic Tomato', 'Giant Rat', 'Nimble Momonga', 'Masked Dragon', and other such cards that Special Summon a monster when destroyed as a result of battle, as well as 'Cyber Jar' or 'Morphing Jar #2' that is flipped face-up by an attack. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Dragon | Name: Masked Dragon | Passcode: 39191307 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.70 x 21
Add
Condition: EX $0.67 x 34
Add
Condition: LP $0.63 x 40
Add
Condition: P $0.53 x 15
Add
Condition: HP $0.49 x 4
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mausoleum of the Emperor - SDRL-EN031 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN031 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Using the effect of 'Mausoleum of the Emperor' can be chained to. 'Mausoleum of the Emperor' does not grant extra Normal Summons. If you use its effect, you cannot Normal Summon or Set another monster during the same turn. A monster Normal Summoned with the effect of 'Mausoleum of the Emperor' is NOT Tribute Summoned. So if you pay 1000 Life Points and Normal Summon 'Zaborg the Thunder Monarch', its effect will not activate. You cannot use its effect in conjunction with 'Ultimate Offering', because you cannot activate 'Mausoleum of the Emperor's' effect during the resolution of 'Ultimate Offering's' effect. You cannot pay 3000 Life Points to Normal Summon 'Gilford the Lightning' and activate its effect. You can pay 2000 Life Points just to Summon it. You cannot then Tribute just 1 monster to activate its effect. You cannot Normal Summon 'Victory Dragon' with the effect of 'Mausoleum of the Emperor'. | Card Type: Field Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Mausoleum of the Emperor | Passcode: 80921533 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.20 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Morphing Jar - SDRL-EN007 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 700/600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SDRL-EN007 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If there are fewer than 5 cards in the Deck of either player when this card's Flip Effect is activated, that player will lose the Duel, since the text of this card says 'draw'. [Re: Desert Sunlight] If you have a face-up Flip Effect monster, you can activate 'Desert Sunlight', and chain 'Book of Moon', another 'Desert Sunlight', and another 'Book of Moon'. When the chain resolves, you will flip the monster down, then up, then down, then back up. The Flip Effect activates twice, and they wait to create a new chain after the current one resolves. For example, if the Flip Effect monster is 'Morphing Jar', its effect will activate twice in a chain, as Chain Link 1 and Chain Link 2, they resolve in reverse order, and both players will discard and draw 5 cards, then discard and draw 5 cards again. [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] You cannot activate 'Gravekeeper's Watcher' during the Damage Step (such as against a 'Morphing Jar' that is flipped by an attack). [Re: Gravekeeper's Watcher] When 'Morphing Jar' is Flip Summoned, you may chain the effect of 'Gravekeeper's Watcher', negating the Flip Effect of 'Morphing Jar' and destroying it. [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is applied when the opponent discards during the End Phase to make their hand size 6, discarding for the cost of cards such as 'Tribute to the Doomed', 'Cost Down', or 'Judgment of Anubis', and discarding for card effects such as 'Delinquent Duo', 'Confiscation', 'Robbin' Goblin', 'Morphing Jar' and 'Mefist the Infernal General'. [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' inflicts damage after an effect resolves. So if the effect of 'Morphing Jar' is activated, the damage will be dealt after the new cards are drawn. This means if your opponent has 100 Life Points, and you have 'Magical Thorn' active on the field but only one card left in your Deck, you will lose the Duel before the effect of 'Magical Thorn' can deal damage to reduce your opponent's Life Points to 0. [Re: Night Assailant] 'Night Assailant''s effect activates when sent to the Graveyard by 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction'. [Re: Null and Void] You can chain 'Null and Void' to a Continuous Spell or Trap Card that causes drawing, such as 'Mirage of Nightmare' or 'Heart of the Underdog'. You cannot chain 'Null and Void' to 'Disturbance Strategy', 'Graceful Charity', 'Card Destruction', 'Morphing Jar', 'Mind Wipe', 'Dragged Down into the Grave', or 'Reload'. [Re: Peten the Dark Clown] If 'Peten the Dark Clown' is discarded because of 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction', the last thing that happened was that both players drew cards. So the effect of 'Peten' does not activate. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] Most cards that would cause the opponent to draw outside of the Draw Phase, such as 'Card Destruction', cannot be activated, even by the controller of 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. However, effects that are forcibly activated, like 'Morphing Jar', can be activated (but results may vary see below). [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is on the field, then Flip Effects like 'Morphing Jar' will still activate because they must activate when the monster is flipped (whether it was Flip Summoned, flipped by an attack, or flipped by 'Book of Taiyou', etc.). [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] If 'Morphing Jar''s effect activates, then both players discard their hands, but if you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary', your opponent does not draw a new hand. [Re: Regenerating Mummy] 'Regenerating Mummy''s effect will activate when sent to the Graveyard by the effect of 'Morphing Jar' or 'Card Destruction'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Rock | Name: Morphing Jar | Passcode: 33508719 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $2.95 x 3
Add
Condition: EX $2.80 x 8
Add
Condition: LP $2.66 x 21
Add
Condition: P $2.21 x 13
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mystik Wok - SDRL-EN028 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SDRL-EN028 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Tributing a monster for 'Mystik Wok' is a cost, so you can Tribute 'The Legendary Fisherman' or 'The Agent of Force - Mars'. The ATK or DEF is the current number, not the original number. You select ATK or DEF when 'Mystik Wok' is activated. You can Tribute face-down monsters, or your opponent's monster using 'Soul Exchange'. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Peten the Dark Clown] If 'Peten the Dark Clown' is Tributed for 'Mystik Wok' or 'Cannon Soldier', the last thing that happened was that those effects resolved, so the effect of 'Peten' does not activate. | Card Type: Quick-Play Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Mystik Wok | Passcode: 80161395 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.78 x 18
Add
Condition: EX $0.74 x 14
Add
Condition: LP $0.70 x 10
Add
Condition: P $0.59 x 7
Add
Condition: HP $0.55 x 2
Add