Products

YuGiOh Singles » YuGiOh Starter/Structure Decks » Spellcaster's Judgment (SD6)


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Apprentice Magician - SD6-EN007 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 400/800 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN007 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you Special Summon 'Apprentice Magician' face-down (such as with 'Apprentice Magician's' effect) then you do not place a Spell Counter. 'Apprentice Magician's' effect activates at the same time as when monsters are sent to the Graveyard. But it does not have to be sent to the Graveyard you get to Special Summon a new monster when 'Apprentice Magician' is destroyed as a result of battle, even if 'Banisher of the Light' is in play. If you take control of your opponent's 'Apprentice Magician', and it is destroyed as a result of battle, then your opponent (the original owner) will get to Special Summon. Because 'Apprentice Magician' is no longer on your side of the field, it is now in the opponent's Graveyard (or removed from play area). You must show your opponent the monster you Special Summon. For effects that place a Spell Counter, you can chain to the activation of those effects. The Spell Counter is actually placed when the effect resolves. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' may itself receive additional Spell Counters from effects such as 'Apprentice Magician'. [Re: Storm Caller] If a Psychic-Type monster destroys your opponent's 'Apprentice Magician' by battle, if you return it to the top of your opponent's Deck its effect does not activate. [Re: Tower of Babel] You can move Spell Counters to 'Tower of Babel' with 'Pitch Black Power Stone', but if the 4th Spell Counter is placed on 'Tower of Babel' with 'Pitch Black Power Stone' or 'Apprentice Magician', 'Tower of Babel' is destroyed but no damage is inflicted. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Apprentice Magician | Passcode: 9156135 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.24 x 27
Add
Condition: EX $0.23 x 11
Add
Condition: LP $0.22 x 1
Add
Condition: P $0.18 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Apprentice Magician - SD6-EN007 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 400/800 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN007 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you Special Summon 'Apprentice Magician' face-down (such as with 'Apprentice Magician's' effect) then you do not place a Spell Counter. 'Apprentice Magician's' effect activates at the same time as when monsters are sent to the Graveyard. But it does not have to be sent to the Graveyard you get to Special Summon a new monster when 'Apprentice Magician' is destroyed as a result of battle, even if 'Banisher of the Light' is in play. If you take control of your opponent's 'Apprentice Magician', and it is destroyed as a result of battle, then your opponent (the original owner) will get to Special Summon. Because 'Apprentice Magician' is no longer on your side of the field, it is now in the opponent's Graveyard (or removed from play area). You must show your opponent the monster you Special Summon. For effects that place a Spell Counter, you can chain to the activation of those effects. The Spell Counter is actually placed when the effect resolves. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' may itself receive additional Spell Counters from effects such as 'Apprentice Magician'. [Re: Storm Caller] If a Psychic-Type monster destroys your opponent's 'Apprentice Magician' by battle, if you return it to the top of your opponent's Deck its effect does not activate. [Re: Tower of Babel] You can move Spell Counters to 'Tower of Babel' with 'Pitch Black Power Stone', but if the 4th Spell Counter is placed on 'Tower of Babel' with 'Pitch Black Power Stone' or 'Apprentice Magician', 'Tower of Babel' is destroyed but no damage is inflicted. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Apprentice Magician | Passcode: 9156135 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.23 x 17
Add
Condition: EX $0.22 x 2
Add
Condition: LP $0.21 x 1
Add
Condition: P $0.17 x 1
Add
Condition: HP $0.16 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Blast Magician - SD6-EN014 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1700 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: SD6-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Rush Recklessly' is chained to the effect of 'Blast Magician', and the ATK of the target monster is now higher than 700 x the number of Spell Counters removed, the effect of 'Blast Magician' disappears. You cannot remove additional Spell Counters to increase the effect. This is an effect that targets. You must remove at least 1 Spell Counter. You cannot activate the effect and remove zero Spell Counters. You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. 'Blast Magician' must have been face-up on the field when the Spell Card was activated (and when it resolves) in order to receive a Spell Counter. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Blast Magician | Passcode: 21051146 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.19 x 28
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Blast Magician - SD6-EN014 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1400/1700 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: SD6-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Rush Recklessly' is chained to the effect of 'Blast Magician', and the ATK of the target monster is now higher than 700 x the number of Spell Counters removed, the effect of 'Blast Magician' disappears. You cannot remove additional Spell Counters to increase the effect. This is an effect that targets. You must remove at least 1 Spell Counter. You cannot activate the effect and remove zero Spell Counters. You place a Spell Counter on this card when the Spell Card resolves, so if 'Magic Jammer' is used to negate the Spell Card's activation then you do not place a Spell Counter on this monster. But if 'Imperial Order' is chained to the Spell Card, you still place a Spell Counter on this monster because the activation of the Spell Card was not negated. If the Spell Card was a Continuous, Equip, or Field Spell Card, and 'Dust Tornado' is chained to its activation and destroys it before it resolves you still place a Spell Counter because the activation of the card was not negated. 'Blast Magician' must have been face-up on the field when the Spell Card was activated (and when it resolves) in order to receive a Spell Counter. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Blast Magician | Passcode: 21051146 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.19 x 8
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Breaker the Magical Warrior - SD6-EN009 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1600/1000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN009 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Placing a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' is a chain that begins after it is Summoned. If your opponent chains 'Trap Hole' or 'Ring of Destruction' to the placement of a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', 'Trap Hole' / 'Ring of Destruction' resolves before the Spell Counter is placed on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', so you cannot chain 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect. 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect is Spell Speed 1 so you cannot chain it to the activation of a Spell Card. You can use 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect multiple times in the same turn as long as you can keep re-supplying him with Spell Counters (using 'Pitch-Black Power Stone', etc.). Removing a Spell Counter is a cost if you remove a Spell Counter from 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction', the Spell Counter has already been removed so 'Ring of Destruction' deals 1600 damage to each player 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect that destroys a card is still applied even though 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' himself has been destroyed at that point. If I chain 'Ring of Destruction' to the placement of a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', 'Ring of Destruction' does 1600 damage to each player because the action of placing the Spell Counter has not resolved. [Re: Enemy Controller] If your opponent Normal Summons 'Breaker the Magical Warrior', 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s effect to place a Spell Counter on him activates, and you chain 'Enemy Controller' to that effect and take control of 'Breaker the Magical Warrior'. In that case, resolve 'Enemy Controller' first and 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s effect of placing a Spell Counter second. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When a monster is Summoned that has an effect that activates at the time the monster is successfully Summoned ('Zaborg the Thunder Monarch', 'Breaker the Magical Warrior', etc.) while 'Light and Darkness Dragon' is face-up on the field, the effect of the Summoned monster will be Chain Link 1 and 'Light and Darkness Dragon' will be Chain Link 2. Because of this, it is not possible to use 'Pulling the Rug' to negate the effect of the monster if it was Normal Summoned. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] You can use a Spell Counter from a card like 'Breaker the Magical Warrior' and replace 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s Spell Counter with 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' on the same turn (and use 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s effect again that same turn, if you wish). | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Breaker the Magical Warrior | Passcode: 71413901 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $0.55
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Breaker the Magical Warrior - SD6-EN009 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1600/1000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN009 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Placing a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' is a chain that begins after it is Summoned. If your opponent chains 'Trap Hole' or 'Ring of Destruction' to the placement of a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', 'Trap Hole' / 'Ring of Destruction' resolves before the Spell Counter is placed on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', so you cannot chain 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect. 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect is Spell Speed 1 so you cannot chain it to the activation of a Spell Card. You can use 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect multiple times in the same turn as long as you can keep re-supplying him with Spell Counters (using 'Pitch-Black Power Stone', etc.). Removing a Spell Counter is a cost if you remove a Spell Counter from 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction', the Spell Counter has already been removed so 'Ring of Destruction' deals 1600 damage to each player 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior''s effect that destroys a card is still applied even though 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior' himself has been destroyed at that point. If I chain 'Ring of Destruction' to the placement of a Spell Counter on 'Breaker, the Magical Warrior', 'Ring of Destruction' does 1600 damage to each player because the action of placing the Spell Counter has not resolved. [Re: Enemy Controller] If your opponent Normal Summons 'Breaker the Magical Warrior', 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s effect to place a Spell Counter on him activates, and you chain 'Enemy Controller' to that effect and take control of 'Breaker the Magical Warrior'. In that case, resolve 'Enemy Controller' first and 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s effect of placing a Spell Counter second. [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When a monster is Summoned that has an effect that activates at the time the monster is successfully Summoned ('Zaborg the Thunder Monarch', 'Breaker the Magical Warrior', etc.) while 'Light and Darkness Dragon' is face-up on the field, the effect of the Summoned monster will be Chain Link 1 and 'Light and Darkness Dragon' will be Chain Link 2. Because of this, it is not possible to use 'Pulling the Rug' to negate the effect of the monster if it was Normal Summoned. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] You can use a Spell Counter from a card like 'Breaker the Magical Warrior' and replace 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s Spell Counter with 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' on the same turn (and use 'Breaker the Magical Warrior''s effect again that same turn, if you wish). | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Breaker the Magical Warrior | Passcode: 71413901 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $0.44
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted - SD6-EN032 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD6-EN032 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Call of the Haunted' targets the Special Summoned monster, when it is selected in the Graveyard and while it is face-up on the field. If the monster Special Summoned with 'Call of the Haunted' is returned to its owner's hand by an effect, 'Call of the Haunted' remains on the field meaninglessly. If an effect is chained that removes 'Call of the Haunted' from the field, the selected monster is not Special Summoned. If 'Royal Decree' is activated after 'Call of the Haunted' has resolved, and later 'Royal Decree' is destroyed, 'Call of the Haunted' continues to target the Special Summoned monster. [Re: Amazoness Archers] If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' during the Battle Phase and your opponent Special Summons another monster afterwards (such as with 'Call of the Haunted', or if 'Cyber Jar' is flipped), the newly-Summoned monster is not affected by 'Amazoness Archers' and does not suffer the -500 ATK reduction nor does it have to attack. [Re: Asura Priest] 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] Removing Monster Cards from the Graveyard is a cost of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater''s effect, so if your opponent chains to the activation of this effect with 'Call of the Haunted', to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' is not negated since the Monster Cards were already removed. [Re: Belial - Marquis of Darkness] If you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to a Spell or Trap Card that targets 1 monster you control and you Special Summon 'Belial - Marquis of Darkness', the effect is still resolved as normal. [Re: Big-Tusked Mammoth] The effect of 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' includes those monsters Summoned this turn before 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' was face-up on the field. For example, if your opponent attacks with a monster that was Summoned this turn, and you activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' from the Graveyard, this causes a replay, and your opponent now cannot attack with the monster that was Summoned this turn. [Re: Black Garden] If 'Black Garden's' second effect is activated and 'Call of the Haunted' is chained, Special Summoning 'Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo', 'Black Garden's' effect cannot Special Summon a monster, but it and all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field are still destroyed. [Re: Blast Asmodian] If you activate 'Call of the Haunted' targeting 'Blast Asmodian', then another card is chained to 'Call of the Haunted', the effect of 'Blast Asmodian' does not activate and inflict damage after the chain resolves. [Re: Book of Life] If you activate 'Book of Life' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', you still get to Special Summon 1 Zombie with Book of Life's effect (but do not remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent activates 'Monster Reborn' and then chains 'Call of the Haunted' (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ('Monster Reborn') is removed from play. [Re: Bubble Crash] If you send 'Call of the Haunted' to the Graveyard, the monster Special Summoned by its effect is destroyed. [Re: Card of Safe Return] Drawing a card for this card's effect is optional, so if you use 'Call of the Haunted' when you have no cards left in your Deck you do not lose the Duel. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Destruction Jammer] 'Destruction Jammer' cannot be chained when 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is activated because they do not destroy a monster card at that time, nor can it be chained when the Special Summoned monster is destroyed. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. [Re: Elemental Hero Aqua Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Dark Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Flare Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You can Special Summon 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' with 'Call of the Haunted'. He will not be destroyed if 'Call of the Haunted' is later removed from the field. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] If the opponent activates 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' you can chain 'Exchange of the Spirit' (if you meet the requirements) to swap the cards in the Deck and the Graveyard. Since the targeted monster is no longer in their Graveyard, 'Premature Burial' would be destroyed and 'Call of the Haunted' would remain on the field meaninglessly. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon'. After it resolves, 'Call of the Haunted' will be destroyed and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' will remain on the field. Remember that 'Fiend Skull Dragon' must have been properly Fusion Summoned previously in order to Special Summon it from the Graveyard. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can chain 'Call of the Haunted' to the activation of a Flip Effect to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and the Flip Effect will be negated. [Re: Fushioh Richie] You can use 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie' from your Graveyard, as long as 'Fushioh Richie' was Special Summoned using the proper method ('Great Dezard') previously. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Gemini Imps] You cannot activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on your opponent's side of the field. If you activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted', selecting 'Protector of the Sanctuary', 'Gemini Imps' will negate the discard effect but you will not draw a card. [Re: Goblin of Greed] If your opponent activates an effect and discards as a cost, and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Goblin of Greed', he doesn't stop the effect because the cost was already paid. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' and then equip that monster with 'Heart of Clear Water', the monster will not be destroyed if 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is destroyed. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Horus' Servant] 'Horus' Servant' has an effect just like 'Lord of D.', but only applicable to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon'. 'Horus' Servant' will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' as a target (with 'Ring of Destruction', for example), and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Horus' Servant', then 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' will still be destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction' because 'Horus' Servant' is being Special Summoned AFTER 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected. The fact that 'Ring of Destruction' has not yet resolved does not matter 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected at activation of 'Ring of Destruction', and 'Horus' Servant' is Special Summoned too late to prevent this. [Re: Invader of Darkness] 'Invader of Darkness' prevents the activation of Quick-Play Spell Cards, but doesn't negate their effects. So if your opponent activates a Quick-Play Spell Card and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Invader of Darkness', he does not negate the activation or effect of the | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Call Of The Haunted SD6 | Passcode: 97077563 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $0.44
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Call Of The Haunted - SD6-EN032 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD6-EN032 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Call of the Haunted' targets the Special Summoned monster, when it is selected in the Graveyard and while it is face-up on the field. If the monster Special Summoned with 'Call of the Haunted' is returned to its owner's hand by an effect, 'Call of the Haunted' remains on the field meaninglessly. If an effect is chained that removes 'Call of the Haunted' from the field, the selected monster is not Special Summoned. If 'Royal Decree' is activated after 'Call of the Haunted' has resolved, and later 'Royal Decree' is destroyed, 'Call of the Haunted' continues to target the Special Summoned monster. [Re: Amazoness Archers] If you activate 'Amazoness Archers' during the Battle Phase and your opponent Special Summons another monster afterwards (such as with 'Call of the Haunted', or if 'Cyber Jar' is flipped), the newly-Summoned monster is not affected by 'Amazoness Archers' and does not suffer the -500 ATK reduction nor does it have to attack. [Re: Asura Priest] 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. [Re: Bazoo the Soul-Eater] Removing Monster Cards from the Graveyard is a cost of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater''s effect, so if your opponent chains to the activation of this effect with 'Call of the Haunted', to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', the effect of 'Bazoo the Soul-Eater' is not negated since the Monster Cards were already removed. [Re: Belial - Marquis of Darkness] If you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to a Spell or Trap Card that targets 1 monster you control and you Special Summon 'Belial - Marquis of Darkness', the effect is still resolved as normal. [Re: Big-Tusked Mammoth] The effect of 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' includes those monsters Summoned this turn before 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' was face-up on the field. For example, if your opponent attacks with a monster that was Summoned this turn, and you activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Big-Tusked Mammoth' from the Graveyard, this causes a replay, and your opponent now cannot attack with the monster that was Summoned this turn. [Re: Black Garden] If 'Black Garden's' second effect is activated and 'Call of the Haunted' is chained, Special Summoning 'Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo', 'Black Garden's' effect cannot Special Summon a monster, but it and all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field are still destroyed. [Re: Blast Asmodian] If you activate 'Call of the Haunted' targeting 'Blast Asmodian', then another card is chained to 'Call of the Haunted', the effect of 'Blast Asmodian' does not activate and inflict damage after the chain resolves. [Re: Book of Life] If you activate 'Book of Life' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer', you still get to Special Summon 1 Zombie with Book of Life's effect (but do not remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent activates 'Monster Reborn' and then chains 'Call of the Haunted' (so that 2 monsters are Summoned in the same chain), and then you activate 'Bottomless Trap Hole' after that chain resolves only the monster Summoned by chain link 1 ('Monster Reborn') is removed from play. [Re: Bubble Crash] If you send 'Call of the Haunted' to the Graveyard, the monster Special Summoned by its effect is destroyed. [Re: Card of Safe Return] Drawing a card for this card's effect is optional, so if you use 'Call of the Haunted' when you have no cards left in your Deck you do not lose the Duel. [Re: Creature Swap] A player may select a monster Special Summoned by 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. If the 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial', still on the opponent's side of the field, is destroyed, the monster targeted by those cards is destroyed also. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] When you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain', you cannot chain cards like 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Ultimate Offering' because you cannot Normal Summon or Special Summon during the same turn. Also, you cannot activate cards like 'Premature Burial' or 'Monster Reborn' after activating 'Dark Magic Curtain'. [Re: Destruction Jammer] 'Destruction Jammer' cannot be chained when 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is activated because they do not destroy a monster card at that time, nor can it be chained when the Special Summoned monster is destroyed. [Re: Diffusion Wave-Motion] If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. [Re: Elemental Hero Aqua Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Dark Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Flare Neos] If this card was Special Summoned properly by its own effect, then you can Special Summon it from the Graveyard with 'Call of the Haunted', etc. [Re: Elemental Hero Wildheart] You can Special Summon 'Elemental Hero Wildheart' with 'Call of the Haunted'. He will not be destroyed if 'Call of the Haunted' is later removed from the field. [Re: Exchange of the Spirit] If the opponent activates 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' you can chain 'Exchange of the Spirit' (if you meet the requirements) to swap the cards in the Deck and the Graveyard. Since the targeted monster is no longer in their Graveyard, 'Premature Burial' would be destroyed and 'Call of the Haunted' would remain on the field meaninglessly. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can activate 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon'. After it resolves, 'Call of the Haunted' will be destroyed and 'Fiend Skull Dragon' will remain on the field. Remember that 'Fiend Skull Dragon' must have been properly Fusion Summoned previously in order to Special Summon it from the Graveyard. [Re: Fiend Skull Dragon] You can chain 'Call of the Haunted' to the activation of a Flip Effect to Special Summon 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and the Flip Effect will be negated. [Re: Fushioh Richie] You can use 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Fushioh Richie' from your Graveyard, as long as 'Fushioh Richie' was Special Summoned using the proper method ('Great Dezard') previously. [Re: Fusion Gate] Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Gemini Imps] You cannot activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' while 'Protector of the Sanctuary' is face-up on your opponent's side of the field. If you activate the effect of 'Gemini Imps' and your opponent chains 'Call of the Haunted', selecting 'Protector of the Sanctuary', 'Gemini Imps' will negate the discard effect but you will not draw a card. [Re: Goblin of Greed] If your opponent activates an effect and discards as a cost, and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Goblin of Greed', he doesn't stop the effect because the cost was already paid. [Re: Gravekeeper's Chief] If you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' and 'Necrovalley' on the field, you can use 'Monster Reborn', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. to revive monsters from your Graveyard. Also, if you have 'Gravekeeper's Chief' on the field, your opponent can use 'Monster Reborn' on monsters in your Graveyard. [Re: Heart of Clear Water] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' and then equip that monster with 'Heart of Clear Water', the monster will not be destroyed if 'Premature Burial' or 'Call of the Haunted' is destroyed. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Horus' Servant] 'Horus' Servant' has an effect just like 'Lord of D.', but only applicable to 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon'. 'Horus' Servant' will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' as a target (with 'Ring of Destruction', for example), and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Horus' Servant', then 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' will still be destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction' because 'Horus' Servant' is being Special Summoned AFTER 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected. The fact that 'Ring of Destruction' has not yet resolved does not matter 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon' was selected at activation of 'Ring of Destruction', and 'Horus' Servant' is Special Summoned too late to prevent this. [Re: Invader of Darkness] 'Invader of Darkness' prevents the activation of Quick-Play Spell Cards, but doesn't negate their effects. So if your opponent activates a Quick-Play Spell Card and you chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Invader of Darkness', he does not negate the activation or effect of the | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Call Of The Haunted SD6 | Passcode: 97077563 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $0.41
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Chaos Command Magician - SD6-EN008 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2400/1900 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SD6-EN008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Chaos Command Magician' must be face-up to negate a monster effect if face-down then 'Chaos Command Magician' will not negate any effects. When 'Chaos Command Magician' is targeted by a card that doesn't select only 1 target, the effect of 'Chaos Command Magician' is NOT applied and the effect resolves as normal. When 'Penguin Soldier' targets 2 monsters, including 'Chaos Command Magician', this is an effect targets, but not one that select '1 target'. So 'Chaos Command Magician' will not negate the effect of 'Penguin Soldier'. However, if 'Penguin Soldier' only targets 'Chaos Command Magician', then it is an effect that selects '1 target' so 'Chaos Command Magician' WILL negate the effect of 'Penguin Soldier'. Vs. 'Dark Cat With White Tail', that effect selects 3 targets so 'Chaos Command Magician' will not negate 'Dark Cat With White Tail''s effect. If 'Chaos Command Magician' is targeted by 'Dark Necrofear', that effect selects 1 target so the effect of 'Dark Necrofear' is negated and it is not equipped to 'Chaos Command Magician'. When 'Chaos Command Magician' battles 'D.D. Warrior Lady', her effect is NOT negated because it does not target. You can activate the effect of 'Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite' and target 'Chaos Command Magician', but 'Chaos Command Magician' will negate the effect and 'Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite' will remain on the field as a monster. [Re: Zaborg the Thunder Monarch] If you target 'Chaos Command Magician' with 'Zaborg the Thunder Monarch''s effect, the effect is negated. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Chaos Command Magician | Passcode: 72630549 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $1.74
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Chaos Command Magician - SD6-EN008 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2400/1900 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: SD6-EN008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Chaos Command Magician' must be face-up to negate a monster effect if face-down then 'Chaos Command Magician' will not negate any effects. When 'Chaos Command Magician' is targeted by a card that doesn't select only 1 target, the effect of 'Chaos Command Magician' is NOT applied and the effect resolves as normal. When 'Penguin Soldier' targets 2 monsters, including 'Chaos Command Magician', this is an effect targets, but not one that select '1 target'. So 'Chaos Command Magician' will not negate the effect of 'Penguin Soldier'. However, if 'Penguin Soldier' only targets 'Chaos Command Magician', then it is an effect that selects '1 target' so 'Chaos Command Magician' WILL negate the effect of 'Penguin Soldier'. Vs. 'Dark Cat With White Tail', that effect selects 3 targets so 'Chaos Command Magician' will not negate 'Dark Cat With White Tail''s effect. If 'Chaos Command Magician' is targeted by 'Dark Necrofear', that effect selects 1 target so the effect of 'Dark Necrofear' is negated and it is not equipped to 'Chaos Command Magician'. When 'Chaos Command Magician' battles 'D.D. Warrior Lady', her effect is NOT negated because it does not target. You can activate the effect of 'Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite' and target 'Chaos Command Magician', but 'Chaos Command Magician' will negate the effect and 'Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite' will remain on the field as a monster. [Re: Zaborg the Thunder Monarch] If you target 'Chaos Command Magician' with 'Zaborg the Thunder Monarch''s effect, the effect is negated. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Chaos Command Magician | Passcode: 72630549 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $1.64
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Chaos Sorcerer - SD6-EN012 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/2000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN012 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can only activate 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect during Main Phase 1 or 2 of your turn. You can only activate 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect once in a turn. If 'Chaos Sorcerer' attacks, you cannot use its effect during Main Phase 2. But if 'Chaos Sorcerer' did not attack, you can activate its effect in Main Phase 2. If you select a face-up monster with 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect, and your opponent chains 'Book of Moon' to flip the monster face-down, then 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect disappears. But even if 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect disappears, its effect was activated so it cannot attack or activate its effect again. If 'Chaos Sorcerer' attacks and the attack is negated with 'Magic Cylinder', 'Chaos Sorcerer' cannot activate its effect in Main Phase 2. If 'Chaos Sorcerer' attacks and a replay occurs, and you decide not to attack again with 'Chaos Sorcerer', you cannot activate 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect in Main Phase 2. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Chaos Sorcerer | Passcode: 9596126 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: EX $0.66 x 7
Add
Condition: P $0.52 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Chaos Sorcerer - SD6-EN012 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/2000 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN012 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can only activate 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect during Main Phase 1 or 2 of your turn. You can only activate 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect once in a turn. If 'Chaos Sorcerer' attacks, you cannot use its effect during Main Phase 2. But if 'Chaos Sorcerer' did not attack, you can activate its effect in Main Phase 2. If you select a face-up monster with 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect, and your opponent chains 'Book of Moon' to flip the monster face-down, then 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect disappears. But even if 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect disappears, its effect was activated so it cannot attack or activate its effect again. If 'Chaos Sorcerer' attacks and the attack is negated with 'Magic Cylinder', 'Chaos Sorcerer' cannot activate its effect in Main Phase 2. If 'Chaos Sorcerer' attacks and a replay occurs, and you decide not to attack again with 'Chaos Sorcerer', you cannot activate 'Chaos Sorcerer''s effect in Main Phase 2. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Chaos Sorcerer | Passcode: 9596126 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $0.62
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Eradicator Warlock - SD6-EN001 - Ultra Rare - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If a Normal Spell Card's activation is negated (by 'Magic Jammer' etc.), then no damage is dealt by 'Dark Eradicator Warlock'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Eradicator Warlock | Passcode: 29436665 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: LP $2.20 x 7
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Eradicator Warlock - SD6-EN001 - Ultra Rare - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN001 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If a Normal Spell Card's activation is negated (by 'Magic Jammer' etc.), then no damage is dealt by 'Dark Eradicator Warlock'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Eradicator Warlock | Passcode: 29436665 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Structure Deck
No conditions in stock. $2.34
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magic Attack - SD6-EN026 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD6-EN026 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dark Magic Attack | Passcode: 2314238 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.89 x 17
Add
Condition: EX $0.85 x 4
Add
Condition: P $0.67 x 2
Add
Condition: HP $0.62 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magic Attack - SD6-EN026 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD6-EN026 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dark Magic Attack | Passcode: 2314238 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: LP $0.77 x 4
Add
Condition: P $0.64 x 3
Add
Condition: HP $0.59 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magician - SD6-EN003 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: A Hero Emerges] You can Special Summon a high-level monster, like 'Dark Magician', with 'A Hero Emerges'. But if your opponent selects a Special Summon-only monster like 'Dark Necrofear', or a Spirit Monster, it is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If you equip your 'Big Bang Shot' to your opponent's 'Dark Magician', and 'Dark Magician' attacks your 'Giant Soldier of Stone', the opponent of the owner of the 'Big Bang Shot' takes the damage (so your opponent, who attacked with 'Dark Magician', takes 900 points of damage.) [Re: Contract with the Abyss] 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' and later in the turn another effect would cause you to Special Summon a monster, you will not be able to Special Summon the monster. For example, your 'Insect Queen' would not be able to Special Summon an 'Insect Monster Token' during your End Phase. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Dark Magic Curtain', the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning, Flip Summoning, or Special Summoning for the remainder of the turn is still applied. When 'Serial Spell' resolves it will Special Summon 1 'Dark Magician' from your Deck and it will apply the Summon-restriction, so when 'Dark Magic Curtain's' effect tries to resolve its effect will disappear because you cannot Special Summon a monster. [Re: Dedication through Light and Darkness] You can Tribute a face-down 'Dark Magician' to activate 'Dedication through Light and Darkness'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] If you attack with 'Dark Magician', and you control another monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent cannot activate 'Magic Cylinder' because 'Magic Cylinder' targets and only the monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor' can be targeted (and it is not attacking). [Re: Pole Position] If you control 'Dark Magician' and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and you activate 'Flint' targeting 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and your opponent chains 'Pole Position', then 'Flint' is equipped meaninglessly to 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is destroyed, 'Flint' can be equipped to 'Dark Magician' meaninglessly if you choose (even if other monsters are on the field). [Re: Reasoning] You can Special Summon a high-level monster like 'Dark Magician' with 'Reasoning', but not Special Summon-only monsters like 'Gate Guardian', Ritual Monsters, etc. [Re: Serial Spell] If you activate 'Monster Reborn', and chain 'Serial Spell', discarding your entire hand, you can select and revive one of the monsters you discarded for the cost of 'Serial Spell' to be the monster that 'Serial Spell' Special Summons to the field. (For example, if you target 'Dark Magician' with 'Monster Reborn', then chain 'Serial Spell' and discard 'Buster Blader', you can use 'Serial Spell' to Special Summon the 'Buster Blader' you discarded to activate 'Serial Spell'.) [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If there are no 'Dark Magician' in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, you cannot activate 'Skilled Dark Magician's' effect to Special Summon a 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If a player controls the opponent's 'Skilled Dark Magician' and Tribute it with 3 Spell Counters, the player who controlled and Tributed the 'Skilled Dark Magician' is the player who Special Summons 'Dark Magician' from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. [Re: Thousand Knives] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Dark Magician' is equipped to your 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Thousand Knives'. [Re: Thunder Nyan Nyan] 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' can be destroyed by her own effect between steps in a chain. For example, the opponent targets your 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' with 'Snatch Steal'. You chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard, a DARK monster. The chain resolves as follows: 'Call of the Haunted' resolves, 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' is destroyed because there is a DARK monster on the field, 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears because the target is no longer on the field. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Magician | Passcode: 46986414 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.79 x 7
Add
Condition: EX $0.75 x 5
Add
Condition: LP $0.71 x 1
Add
Condition: HP $0.55 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dark Magician - SD6-EN003 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2100 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: A Hero Emerges] You can Special Summon a high-level monster, like 'Dark Magician', with 'A Hero Emerges'. But if your opponent selects a Special Summon-only monster like 'Dark Necrofear', or a Spirit Monster, it is sent to the Graveyard. [Re: Big Bang Shot] If you equip your 'Big Bang Shot' to your opponent's 'Dark Magician', and 'Dark Magician' attacks your 'Giant Soldier of Stone', the opponent of the owner of the 'Big Bang Shot' takes the damage (so your opponent, who attacked with 'Dark Magician', takes 900 points of damage.) [Re: Contract with the Abyss] 'Contract with the Abyss' is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like 'Black Illusion Ritual' and 'Contract with the Dark Master'. You cannot use 'Contract with the Abyss' to Ritual Summon a non-Ritual Monster like 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Dark Magic Attack] If you activate 'Dark Magic Attack', and the 'Dark Magician' is removed from the field with 'Interdimensional Matter Transporter' or 'Compulsory Evacuation Device', or flipped face-down with 'Book of Moon', or destroyed by 'Ring of Destruction', 'Dark Magic Attack''s effect still resolves. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you activate 'Dark Magic Curtain' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' and later in the turn another effect would cause you to Special Summon a monster, you will not be able to Special Summon the monster. For example, your 'Insect Queen' would not be able to Special Summon an 'Insect Monster Token' during your End Phase. [Re: Dark Magic Curtain] If you Chain 'Serial Spell' to 'Dark Magic Curtain', the effect that prevents you from Normal Summoning, Flip Summoning, or Special Summoning for the remainder of the turn is still applied. When 'Serial Spell' resolves it will Special Summon 1 'Dark Magician' from your Deck and it will apply the Summon-restriction, so when 'Dark Magic Curtain's' effect tries to resolve its effect will disappear because you cannot Special Summon a monster. [Re: Dedication through Light and Darkness] You can Tribute a face-down 'Dark Magician' to activate 'Dedication through Light and Darkness'. [Re: Doomcaliber Knight] When multiple Effect Monster effects activate simultaneously, 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained after determining the order of the Effect Monster effects (see the Advanced Rulings FAQ 'Simultaneous Effects) and will negate the Effect Monster's effect that was placed last on the Chain.Example 1: Player A Tributes her 'Sangan' and 'Witch of the Black Forest' to Tribute Summon 'Dark Magician'. 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect is Chain Link 2. The effect of Player B's 'Doomcaliber Knight' is chained, and it will negate 'Witch of the Black Forest's' effect.Example 2: Player A and Player B have 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' in their hand and Player A controls 'Doomcaliber Knight'. Player A activates 'Card Destruction'. When both copies of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' are discarded, their effects start a Chain. Player A is the turn player, so his 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is Chain Link 1 and Player B's is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate Player B's 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World'.Example 3: Player A's 'Giant Rat' is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard while she has 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' in her hand and 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. Player A can activate 'Giant Rat' and/or 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest's' effect. If she activates both effects, she chooses the order the effects are placed onto the Chain, and 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate the effect that is placed highest on the Chain. If 'Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest' is Chain Link 1 and 'Giant Rat' is Chain Link 2, 'Doomcaliber Knight' will negate 'Giant Rat'.Example 4: If 'Sangan' is Tributed to Tribute Summon 'Raiza the Storm Monarch' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field, 'Sangan's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, negating 'Raiza the Storm Monarch's' effect and destroying it.Example 5: Player A's 'Sasuke Samurai #4' attacks Player B's 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' while 'Doomcaliber Knight' is face-up on the field. 'Sasuke Samurai #4's' effect is Chain Link 1 and 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole' is Chain Link 2. 'Doomcaliber Knight's' effect is chained, and it will negate and destroy 'Neo-Spacian Grand Mole'. [Re: Double Attack] If you use 'Cost Down' so that your 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' in your hand is Level 6, then you cannot discard it to activate 'Double Attack' and target your Level 7 'Dark Magician' on the field. [Re: Metalsilver Armor] If you attack with 'Dark Magician', and you control another monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor', your opponent cannot activate 'Magic Cylinder' because 'Magic Cylinder' targets and only the monster equipped with 'Metalsilver Armor' can be targeted (and it is not attacking). [Re: Pole Position] If you control 'Dark Magician' and your opponent controls 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and you activate 'Flint' targeting 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', and your opponent chains 'Pole Position', then 'Flint' is equipped meaninglessly to 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon'. If 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' is destroyed, 'Flint' can be equipped to 'Dark Magician' meaninglessly if you choose (even if other monsters are on the field). [Re: Reasoning] You can Special Summon a high-level monster like 'Dark Magician' with 'Reasoning', but not Special Summon-only monsters like 'Gate Guardian', Ritual Monsters, etc. [Re: Serial Spell] If you activate 'Monster Reborn', and chain 'Serial Spell', discarding your entire hand, you can select and revive one of the monsters you discarded for the cost of 'Serial Spell' to be the monster that 'Serial Spell' Special Summons to the field. (For example, if you target 'Dark Magician' with 'Monster Reborn', then chain 'Serial Spell' and discard 'Buster Blader', you can use 'Serial Spell' to Special Summon the 'Buster Blader' you discarded to activate 'Serial Spell'.) [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] This monster's effect does NOT target and you select the monster when you resolve the effect, so if you Tribute it to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard and your opponent chains 'Disappear' and removes that 'Dark Magician', you can Special Summon a different 'Dark Magician' from your hand/Deck/Graveyard instead. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If there are no 'Dark Magician' in your hand, Deck, and Graveyard, you cannot activate 'Skilled Dark Magician's' effect to Special Summon a 'Dark Magician'. [Re: Skilled Dark Magician] If a player controls the opponent's 'Skilled Dark Magician' and Tribute it with 3 Spell Counters, the player who controlled and Tributed the 'Skilled Dark Magician' is the player who Special Summons 'Dark Magician' from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard. [Re: Thousand Knives] The required card only needs to be face-up on the field. It does not need to be a Monster Card, so if 'Dark Magician' is equipped to your 'Relinquished', you can activate 'Thousand Knives'. [Re: Thunder Nyan Nyan] 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' can be destroyed by her own effect between steps in a chain. For example, the opponent targets your 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' with 'Snatch Steal'. You chain 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Dark Magician' from your Graveyard, a DARK monster. The chain resolves as follows: 'Call of the Haunted' resolves, 'Thunder Nyan Nyan' is destroyed because there is a DARK monster on the field, 'Snatch Steal''s effect disappears because the target is no longer on the field. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Dark Magician | Passcode: 46986414 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.72 x 2
Add
Condition: EX $0.68 x 1
Add
Condition: LP $0.65 x 2
Add
Condition: HP $0.50 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Diffusion Wave-Motion - SD6-EN024 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD6-EN024 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). You cannot use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' and select a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster that was Summoned this turn with 'Tribute Doll' because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. After you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if all monsters on your opponent's side of the field are destroyed (with 'Raigeki', etc.) then your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack your opponent's Life Points directly. When you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster, the effect of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is negated and your other monsters can attack normally that turn. But, if your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' AFTER 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' resolves (with no chain), and the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster is destroyed, your other monsters CANNOT attack. If your opponent activates 'Amazoness Archers' when your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster attacks, only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack because of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, so your other monsters do not attack, but the -500 ATK effect of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied to all of your monsters. If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. Your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack each monster on your opponent's side of the field, 1 at a time. After destroying all of your opponent's monsters, your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster cannot then attack your opponent's Life Points directly. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' has 1 of its attacks negated by 'Magic Cylinder', that attack is negated but your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster still attacks everything else. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce' is selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if it has attacked 2 different monsters using 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, it no longer gets the second attack from 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce''s effect because it has already attacked twice. If an opponent's monster is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack that monster. If the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is not destroyed (such as if it is also equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'), you cannot attack any of your opponent's other monsters. If you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent activates 'Staunch Defender', only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack, and it must attack the target of 'Staunch Defender', and it cannot attack any other monsters. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Fighter' or 'Amazoness Swordswoman', their effects are still applied normally at damage calculation. You can activate 'Injection Fairy Lily''s effect when she is attacked by a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' because her effect is applied during damage calculation. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai', it cannot destroy 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai' (so 'Kisetai''s effect is not negated). A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Amazoness Archers] Monsters that have already attacked cannot attack again. If 'The Dark Door' is active, your opponent still can only attack with 1 monster. Monsters which cannot attack still cannot attack (Toon Monsters the turn they are Summoned, 'Ultimate Obedient Fiend' under the wrong conditions, etc.) If 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is in effect, only the monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' can attack. The ATK reduction of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied in these cases where monsters cannot attack. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When a monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Swordswoman', the 'Amazoness Swordswoman''s effect is applied and the opponent (who used 'Diffusion Wave-Motion') takes the damage dealt to Life Points. Likewise, the controller of 'Spear Dragon' takes damages when 'Spear Dragon' battles 'Amazoness Swordswoman' (or the controller of a monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or who used 'Meteorain'). [Re: Spirit Reaper] If a Spellcaster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper', it's just a normal attack. 'Spirit Reaper' is not being targeted by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: The Dark Door] A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Asura Priest', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: Tribute Doll] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Tribute Doll', you cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on that monster because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. However, you can use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on the monster during your next turn. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Diffusion Wave-Motion | Passcode: 87880531 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.14 x 30
Add
Condition: LP $0.13 x 1
Add
Condition: HP $0.10 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Diffusion Wave-Motion - SD6-EN024 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: SD6-EN024 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). You cannot use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' and select a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster that was Summoned this turn with 'Tribute Doll' because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. After you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if all monsters on your opponent's side of the field are destroyed (with 'Raigeki', etc.) then your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack your opponent's Life Points directly. When you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster, the effect of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is negated and your other monsters can attack normally that turn. But, if your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' AFTER 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' resolves (with no chain), and the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster is destroyed, your other monsters CANNOT attack. If your opponent activates 'Amazoness Archers' when your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster attacks, only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack because of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, so your other monsters do not attack, but the -500 ATK effect of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied to all of your monsters. If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. Your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack each monster on your opponent's side of the field, 1 at a time. After destroying all of your opponent's monsters, your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster cannot then attack your opponent's Life Points directly. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' has 1 of its attacks negated by 'Magic Cylinder', that attack is negated but your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster still attacks everything else. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce' is selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if it has attacked 2 different monsters using 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, it no longer gets the second attack from 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce''s effect because it has already attacked twice. If an opponent's monster is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack that monster. If the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is not destroyed (such as if it is also equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'), you cannot attack any of your opponent's other monsters. If you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent activates 'Staunch Defender', only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack, and it must attack the target of 'Staunch Defender', and it cannot attack any other monsters. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Fighter' or 'Amazoness Swordswoman', their effects are still applied normally at damage calculation. You can activate 'Injection Fairy Lily''s effect when she is attacked by a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' because her effect is applied during damage calculation. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai', it cannot destroy 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai' (so 'Kisetai''s effect is not negated). A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Amazoness Archers] Monsters that have already attacked cannot attack again. If 'The Dark Door' is active, your opponent still can only attack with 1 monster. Monsters which cannot attack still cannot attack (Toon Monsters the turn they are Summoned, 'Ultimate Obedient Fiend' under the wrong conditions, etc.) If 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is in effect, only the monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' can attack. The ATK reduction of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied in these cases where monsters cannot attack. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When a monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Swordswoman', the 'Amazoness Swordswoman''s effect is applied and the opponent (who used 'Diffusion Wave-Motion') takes the damage dealt to Life Points. Likewise, the controller of 'Spear Dragon' takes damages when 'Spear Dragon' battles 'Amazoness Swordswoman' (or the controller of a monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or who used 'Meteorain'). [Re: Spirit Reaper] If a Spellcaster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper', it's just a normal attack. 'Spirit Reaper' is not being targeted by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: The Dark Door] A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Asura Priest', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: Tribute Doll] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Tribute Doll', you cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on that monster because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. However, you can use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on the monster during your next turn. | Card Type: Normal Spell | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Diffusion Wave-Motion | Passcode: 87880531 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.13 x 13
Add
Condition: EX $0.12 x 1
Add
Condition: HP $0.09 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Divine Wrath - SD6-EN035 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD6-EN035 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you activate 'Divine Wrath' during the Damage Step to destroy the attacking monster or the monster being attacked, the monster is destroyed. No replay occurs because a replay can only happen during the Battle Step. If damage calculation has not been performed yet, it is not performed. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against 'Sasuke Samurai' or 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' when they attack a face-down Defense Position monster. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate either effect of 'Don Zaloog' and to negate the effect of 'Airknight Parshath' that allows its controller to draw a card. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Despair from the Dark', 'Night Assailant', 'Electric Snake', and 'Sangan'. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the opponent discards 'Kuriboh' from his / her hand to negate the effect of 'Kuriboh' and when a 'Night Assailant' is discarded to negate the effect of returning a Flip Effect monster to the owner's hand. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Exiled Force', 'Red-Eyes B. Chick', or 'Paladin of White Dragon' is Tributed for its own effect. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Dark Necrofear' activates its effect in the Graveyard during the End Phase, and since a monster in the Graveyard cannot be destroyed, 'Dark Necrofear' is not destroyed by a card effect, so its effect does not activate again. You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the effect of 'King Dragun' that Special summons a Dragon-Type monster. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the opponent uses 'Relinquished''s effect to equip itself with a monster, or when 'Relinquished''s effect inflicts damage. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when a Spirit Monster is returned to the owner's hand by its own effect, and the Spirit Monster will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the effect of 'Helpoemer' activates in the Graveyard, and the effect of 'Helpoemer' will not activate again. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Vampire Lord' or 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' activate their effects in the Graveyard, and their effects are negated and they are not Special Summoned but because they cannot be 'destroyed' while in the Graveyard, they are not destroyed by a card effect so their effect will not activate again. You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the activation of 'Peten the Dark Clown', and the effect of 'Peten the Dark Clown' will not resolve (however, the 'Peten the Dark Clown' that was removed from play remains out of play). You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the effect of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' activates that allows it to attack a second time. You cannot chain 'Divine Wrath' to Continuous Effects such as: 'Perfect Machine King', 'Raging Flame Sprite' (either effect), 'Jinzo', 'Fire Princess', 'Mad Sword Beast', 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Cat's Ear Tribe', 'Amazoness Swords Woman', 'Harpie Lady 3', 'Fusilier Dragon the Dual-Mode Beast', 'The Fiend Megacyber', 'Blade Knight' (either effect), 'Patrician of Darkness', or monsters like 'Element Saurus' that gain ATK continuously. You cannot activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Giant Orc', 'Goblin Attack Force', or 'Spear Dragon' changes to Defense Position because these are considered Continuous Effects. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Lava Golem' does damage to your Life Points, but you cannot activate it when 'Lava Golem' is Special Summoned. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when any Union Monster activates its effect to equip itself to another monster, because that is an Ignition Effect. However, you cannot activate 'Divine Wrath' when a Union Monster Special Summons itself back as a monster, because that is an effect of an Equip Spell Card. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when a 'LV' monster is sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon the next level version (an Ignition Effect), and 'Divine Wrath' will negate that effect, even though it cannot destroy the 'LV' monster because it is already in the Graveyard. After you negate the effect of 'Sinister Serpent' with 'Divine Wrath', your opponent can activate the effect of 'Sinister Serpent' again to return it to his hand, even during the same Standby Phase. [Re: Ancient Gear Beast] The effect of 'Ancient Gear Beast' that prevents your opponent from activating Spell or Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect. It cannot be chained to. 'Divine Wrath' cannot be activated against it. [Re: Ancient Gear Golem] The effect of 'Ancient Gear Golem' that prevents your opponent from activating Spell or Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect. It cannot be chained to. 'Divine Wrath' cannot be activated against it. [Re: Criosphinx] The effect of 'Criosphinx' is a Trigger Effect, and can be chained to. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against it. If a monster is returned to the hand in the middle of a chain, the effect of 'Criosphinx' activates as a new chain after the previous chain has finished resolving. [Re: D.D. Survivor] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against the effect of 'D.D. Survivor' when it activates during the End Phase. In this case, 'D.D. Survivor' is not actually Special Summoned. 'D.D. Survivor' remains removed from play (its effect doesn't activate again). [Re: Destiny Hero - Captain Tenacious] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to 'Destiny Hero - Captain Tenacious's' effect when it activates during your Standby Phase. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to 'Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude's' Ignition Effect when it is activated. You cannot chain 'Divine Wrath' to the activation of the Normal Spell Card's effect during the next Main Phase (because 'Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude's' effect is not activating at that time.) [Re: Firebird] You can chain to the activation of 'Firebird''s effect, including with 'Divine Wrath'. [Re: Gearfried the Swordmaster] The effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to, starting a new chain after the current chain resolves. You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the activation of this effect. [Re: Gladiator Beast Alexander] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to the effect that returns the 'Gladiator Beast' to the Deck. The effect will be negated, but the 'Gladiator Beast' monster will not be destroyed because it is in the Deck. [Re: Gyroid] The effect of 'Gyroid' is a Continuous Effect that cannot be chained to (including 'Divine Wrath'). [Re: King Dragun] 'Divine Wrath' is NOT a card that targets, so 'Divine Wrath' may be used against Dragon-Type monsters while 'King Dragun' or 'Lord of D.' is on the field. [Re: King Dragun] You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the effect of 'King Dragun' that Special summons a Dragon-Type monster. [Re: Maji-Gire Panda] You can chain to the activation of 'Maji-Gire Panda''s effect, including with 'Divine Wrath'. [Re: Marshmallon] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to 'Marshmallon's' damage inflicting effect. [Re: Mid Shield Gardna] The first effect of 'Mid-Shield Gardna' is an Ignition Effect. The second is a Trigger Effect. You can chain to these effects. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against these effects. [Re: Millennium Scorpion] The effect of 'Millennium Scorpion' is a Trigger Effect. Each time it destroys a monster on your opponent's side of the field and sends it to the Graveyard as a result of battle, it activates. This effect can be chained to. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against it. [Re: Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' is Special Summoned by its own effect. Because this effect activates in the Graveyard, and is being negated while 'Sacred Phoenix of Nepthys' is in the Graveyard, 'Sacred Phoenix of Nepthys' is never Special Summoned (so the card is never moved from the Graveyard) and is never destroyed. Because it is not destroyed, its effect to Special Summon itself does not activate again. [Re: Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union] When 'Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union' is Fusion Summoned by 'Vehicroid Connection Zone' and afterwards the 'Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union' activates its effect to equip with a monster, 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to negate the effect but the 'Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union' will not be destroyed. [Re: Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when this card is Tribute Summoned if a 'Batteryman' monster was Tributed. [Re: Uria, Lord of Searing Flames] When a player Special Summons 'Uria, Lord of Searing Flames' and activates its effect to destroy a Set Spell or Trap Card, no Spell or Trap card can be chained, including 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Torrential Tribute', or 'Divine Wrath'. [Re: Zoma the Spirit] 'Divine Wrath' cannot be chained to 'Skull Zoma's' effect because it is a Trap Card in the Graveyard. | Card Type: Counter Trap | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Divine Wrath | Passcode: 49010598 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: EX $0.56 x 24
Add
Condition: LP $0.53 x 13
Add
Condition: P $0.44 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Divine Wrath - SD6-EN035 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: SD6-EN035 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you activate 'Divine Wrath' during the Damage Step to destroy the attacking monster or the monster being attacked, the monster is destroyed. No replay occurs because a replay can only happen during the Battle Step. If damage calculation has not been performed yet, it is not performed. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against 'Sasuke Samurai' or 'Mystic Swordsman LV2' when they attack a face-down Defense Position monster. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate either effect of 'Don Zaloog' and to negate the effect of 'Airknight Parshath' that allows its controller to draw a card. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate an effect that activates in the Graveyard, such as 'Witch of the Black Forest', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Despair from the Dark', 'Night Assailant', 'Electric Snake', and 'Sangan'. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the opponent discards 'Kuriboh' from his / her hand to negate the effect of 'Kuriboh' and when a 'Night Assailant' is discarded to negate the effect of returning a Flip Effect monster to the owner's hand. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Exiled Force', 'Red-Eyes B. Chick', or 'Paladin of White Dragon' is Tributed for its own effect. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Dark Necrofear' activates its effect in the Graveyard during the End Phase, and since a monster in the Graveyard cannot be destroyed, 'Dark Necrofear' is not destroyed by a card effect, so its effect does not activate again. You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the effect of 'King Dragun' that Special summons a Dragon-Type monster. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the opponent uses 'Relinquished''s effect to equip itself with a monster, or when 'Relinquished''s effect inflicts damage. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when a Spirit Monster is returned to the owner's hand by its own effect, and the Spirit Monster will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the effect of 'Helpoemer' activates in the Graveyard, and the effect of 'Helpoemer' will not activate again. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Vampire Lord' or 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' activate their effects in the Graveyard, and their effects are negated and they are not Special Summoned but because they cannot be 'destroyed' while in the Graveyard, they are not destroyed by a card effect so their effect will not activate again. You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the activation of 'Peten the Dark Clown', and the effect of 'Peten the Dark Clown' will not resolve (however, the 'Peten the Dark Clown' that was removed from play remains out of play). You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when the effect of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' activates that allows it to attack a second time. You cannot chain 'Divine Wrath' to Continuous Effects such as: 'Perfect Machine King', 'Raging Flame Sprite' (either effect), 'Jinzo', 'Fire Princess', 'Mad Sword Beast', 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Cat's Ear Tribe', 'Amazoness Swords Woman', 'Harpie Lady 3', 'Fusilier Dragon the Dual-Mode Beast', 'The Fiend Megacyber', 'Blade Knight' (either effect), 'Patrician of Darkness', or monsters like 'Element Saurus' that gain ATK continuously. You cannot activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Giant Orc', 'Goblin Attack Force', or 'Spear Dragon' changes to Defense Position because these are considered Continuous Effects. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Lava Golem' does damage to your Life Points, but you cannot activate it when 'Lava Golem' is Special Summoned. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when any Union Monster activates its effect to equip itself to another monster, because that is an Ignition Effect. However, you cannot activate 'Divine Wrath' when a Union Monster Special Summons itself back as a monster, because that is an effect of an Equip Spell Card. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when a 'LV' monster is sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon the next level version (an Ignition Effect), and 'Divine Wrath' will negate that effect, even though it cannot destroy the 'LV' monster because it is already in the Graveyard. After you negate the effect of 'Sinister Serpent' with 'Divine Wrath', your opponent can activate the effect of 'Sinister Serpent' again to return it to his hand, even during the same Standby Phase. [Re: Ancient Gear Beast] The effect of 'Ancient Gear Beast' that prevents your opponent from activating Spell or Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect. It cannot be chained to. 'Divine Wrath' cannot be activated against it. [Re: Ancient Gear Golem] The effect of 'Ancient Gear Golem' that prevents your opponent from activating Spell or Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect. It cannot be chained to. 'Divine Wrath' cannot be activated against it. [Re: Criosphinx] The effect of 'Criosphinx' is a Trigger Effect, and can be chained to. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against it. If a monster is returned to the hand in the middle of a chain, the effect of 'Criosphinx' activates as a new chain after the previous chain has finished resolving. [Re: D.D. Survivor] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against the effect of 'D.D. Survivor' when it activates during the End Phase. In this case, 'D.D. Survivor' is not actually Special Summoned. 'D.D. Survivor' remains removed from play (its effect doesn't activate again). [Re: Destiny Hero - Captain Tenacious] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to 'Destiny Hero - Captain Tenacious's' effect when it activates during your Standby Phase. [Re: Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to 'Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude's' Ignition Effect when it is activated. You cannot chain 'Divine Wrath' to the activation of the Normal Spell Card's effect during the next Main Phase (because 'Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude's' effect is not activating at that time.) [Re: Firebird] You can chain to the activation of 'Firebird''s effect, including with 'Divine Wrath'. [Re: Gearfried the Swordmaster] The effect of 'Gearfried the Swordmaster' is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to, starting a new chain after the current chain resolves. You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the activation of this effect. [Re: Gladiator Beast Alexander] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to the effect that returns the 'Gladiator Beast' to the Deck. The effect will be negated, but the 'Gladiator Beast' monster will not be destroyed because it is in the Deck. [Re: Gyroid] The effect of 'Gyroid' is a Continuous Effect that cannot be chained to (including 'Divine Wrath'). [Re: King Dragun] 'Divine Wrath' is NOT a card that targets, so 'Divine Wrath' may be used against Dragon-Type monsters while 'King Dragun' or 'Lord of D.' is on the field. [Re: King Dragun] You can chain 'Divine Wrath' to the effect of 'King Dragun' that Special summons a Dragon-Type monster. [Re: Maji-Gire Panda] You can chain to the activation of 'Maji-Gire Panda''s effect, including with 'Divine Wrath'. [Re: Marshmallon] 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to 'Marshmallon's' damage inflicting effect. [Re: Mid Shield Gardna] The first effect of 'Mid-Shield Gardna' is an Ignition Effect. The second is a Trigger Effect. You can chain to these effects. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against these effects. [Re: Millennium Scorpion] The effect of 'Millennium Scorpion' is a Trigger Effect. Each time it destroys a monster on your opponent's side of the field and sends it to the Graveyard as a result of battle, it activates. This effect can be chained to. You can activate 'Divine Wrath' against it. [Re: Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys' is Special Summoned by its own effect. Because this effect activates in the Graveyard, and is being negated while 'Sacred Phoenix of Nepthys' is in the Graveyard, 'Sacred Phoenix of Nepthys' is never Special Summoned (so the card is never moved from the Graveyard) and is never destroyed. Because it is not destroyed, its effect to Special Summon itself does not activate again. [Re: Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union] When 'Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union' is Fusion Summoned by 'Vehicroid Connection Zone' and afterwards the 'Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union' activates its effect to equip with a monster, 'Divine Wrath' can be chained to negate the effect but the 'Super Vehicroid - Stealth Union' will not be destroyed. [Re: Super-Electromagnetic Voltech Dragon] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' when this card is Tribute Summoned if a 'Batteryman' monster was Tributed. [Re: Uria, Lord of Searing Flames] When a player Special Summons 'Uria, Lord of Searing Flames' and activates its effect to destroy a Set Spell or Trap Card, no Spell or Trap card can be chained, including 'Bottomless Trap Hole', 'Torrential Tribute', or 'Divine Wrath'. [Re: Zoma the Spirit] 'Divine Wrath' cannot be chained to 'Skull Zoma's' effect because it is a Trap Card in the Graveyard. | Card Type: Counter Trap | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Divine Wrath | Passcode: 49010598 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: EX $0.42 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ebon Magician Curran - SD6-EN015 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/0 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The effect of 'Ebon Magician Curran' is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to. Count the number of monsters on the opponent's side of the field when you resolve the effect of 'Ebon Magician Curran', not when it activates. If 'Ebon Magician Curran' is Special Summoned during the Standby Phase while 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field, both Trigger Effects activate immediately and form a chain. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Ebon Magician Curran | Passcode: 46128076 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.48 x 9
Add
Condition: EX $0.46 x 2
Add
Condition: LP $0.43 x 1
Add
Condition: P $0.36 x 2
Add
Condition: HP $0.34 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Ebon Magician Curran - SD6-EN015 - Common - Unlimited Edition
ATK/DEF: 1200/0 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: SD6-EN015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The effect of 'Ebon Magician Curran' is a Trigger Effect that can be chained to. Count the number of monsters on the opponent's side of the field when you resolve the effect of 'Ebon Magician Curran', not when it activates. If 'Ebon Magician Curran' is Special Summoned during the Standby Phase while 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field, both Trigger Effects activate immediately and form a chain. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Unlimited | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Ebon Magician Curran | Passcode: 46128076 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: EX $0.43 x 2
Add
Condition: LP $0.41 x 1
Add
Condition: HP $0.31 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Gemini Elf - SD6-EN004 - Common - 1st Edition
ATK/DEF: 1900/900 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: SD6-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Begone, Knave!] If 'Gemini Elf' attacks a Defense Position 'Battle Footballer', and 'Gemini Elf''s controller takes 200 damage, then 'Begone, Knave!''s effect will send 'Battle Footballer' back to its owner's hand. [Re: Cyber Blader] The effect of 'Cyber Blader' changes immediately when the number of monsters the opponent controls changes. Example 1: The opponent controls 'Gemini Elf' and 'Dark Magician'. The opponent attacks with their 'Dark Magician', attacking 'Cyber Blader', whose ATK is currently doubled. The opponent activates 'Mystik Wok' and Tributes their 'Gemini Elf' to gain 1900 Life Points. 'Cyber Blader' now has 2100 ATK points, so it does not destroy 'Dark Magician', but since the opponent has only 1 monster now, 'Cyber Blader' is not destroyed as a result of battle, either. [Re: Dummy Golem] If the opponent has 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' and 'Gemini Elf' on the field, and you activate the Flip Effect of 'Dummy Golem', the opponent cannot select 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. They must select 'Gemini Elf'. [Re: Harpie Lady 3] If you control 'Harpie Lady 3' and 'Gemini Elf' and your opponent activates 'Change of Heart' to gain control of 'Gemini Elf', then attacks your 'Harpie Lady 3', your 'Gemini Elf' cannot attack for 2 of your opponent's turns, even after it returns to your side of the field. [Re: Magical Dimension] You cannot Tribute a monster for 'Magical Dimension' that is 'unaffected by Spell Cards' since Tributing is part of the effect of 'Magical Dimension' (not a cost). If the only monster on your side of the field is 'Gemini Elf' while 'Non-Spellcasting Area' is active, then you could not activate 'Magical Dimension'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #1 I have 'Pole Position', 'Luminous Spark' (+500 to LIGHT), and 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK / EARTH) face-up on the field. 'Gemini Elf' is the monster on the field with the highest ATK, so it is unaffected by Spell Cards. If the opponent Summons 'X-Head Cannon' (1800 ATK / LIGHT), 'Luminous Spark' will raise the ATK of 'X-Head Cannon' to 2300, making it the highest ATK monster on the field, so it's unaffected by Spell Cards, so it drops to 1800 ATK, then increases to 2300, then drops to 1800, etc. This would create an infinite loop. Therefore, the opponent cannot Summon 'X-Head Cannon'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #2 The opponent has 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' (3000 ATK) and 'Pole Position' face-up on the field. I have 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK), and an 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) equipped with 'Axe of Despair'(+1000 ATK 2800 total) face-up on the field, and a Set 'Ring of Destruction'. If I activate 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', then 'Opticlops' will be the highest ATK monster on the field, and cause an infinite loop (it is the highest, it isn't, it is, it isn't, etc.). Therefore, I cannot target 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' with 'Ring of Destruction'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #3 The opponent has a face-down 'Pole Position'. I have 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK) and 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK) face-up on the field. I activate 'Axe of Despair' (+1000 ATK) and try to equip my 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK). The opponent cannot chain 'Pole Position', since that would cause an infinite loop. 'Pole Position' is an illegal activation. Put it back face-down. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #7 I have 'Pole Position', 'Banner of Courage', and 'Opticlops' face-up on the field. The opponent has 'Gemini Elf' face-up on the field. When I enter my Battle Phase, an infinite loop is created as 'Opticlops' fluctuates between 1800 and 2000 ATK. So 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #8 I have 'Pole Position', 'Gemini Elf' (1900 ATK / EARTH) and 'Mystic Plasma Zone' (+500 ATK to DARK) face-up on the field, and an 'Opticlops' (1800 ATK / DARK) in face-down Defense Position. The opponent attacks my face-down 'Opticlops' with 'Mokey Mokey'. When we flip 'Opticlops' face-up in the Damage Step, an infinite loop is created as 'Opticlops' fluctuates between 1800 and 2300 ATK (either above or below 'Gemini Elf', making it the strongest monster on the field, or not). Therefore, 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower] If you have a 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower' equipped with 'Raregold Armor' and a Zombie-Type monster, your opponent cannot attack. Even if you have a Zombie-Type monster, 'Gemini Elf', and a 'Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower' equipped with 'Raregold Armor', your opponent cannot attack. [Re: Susa Soldier] When this card inflicts Battle Damage to the opponent it is halved, regardless if it was a direct attack, or from an attack against another monster. For example, if your 'Susa Soldier' (ATK 2000) attacks the opponent's 'Gemini Elf' (ATK 1900), the opponent will take 50 points of Battle Damage. The damage points are rounded up when there is a fraction. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: 1st | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Gemini Elf | Passcode: 69140098 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Structure Deck
Condition: M/NM $0.24 x 13
Add
Condition: EX $0.23 x 8
Add
Condition: P $0.18 x 1
Add
Condition: HP $0.17 x 2
Add