Products

YuGiOh Singles » Champion Pack » Champion Pack 8 (CP08)


ATK/DEF: Attribute:
Card Number: Card Rules:
Card Text: Card Type:
Edition: Level:
Monster Type: Name:
Passcode: Pendulum Scale:
Rarity: Set:
: :
| Advanced Search
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Alien Mother - CP08-EN017 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/1500 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: CP08-EN017 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If 'Alien Mother' is flipped face-down, any monsters you Special Summoned with her effect are not destroyed. If the same 'Alien Mother' is later removed from the field, even if was flipped face-up again, monsters you Special Summoned with her effect are not destroyed. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Reptile | Name: Alien Mother | Passcode: 24104865 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $0.20 x 9
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Alien Warrior - CP08-EN016 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/1000 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: CP08-EN016 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Reptile | Name: Alien Warrior | Passcode: 98719226 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $0.94
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Beckoning Light - CP08-EN014 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: CP08-EN014 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Discarding is not a cost. 'Beckoning Light' doesn't target. When you resolve 'Beckoning Light', first discard, then pick cards to add to your hand. So you can add cards to your hand that you discarded while resolving 'Beckoning Light'. If you don't have enough LIGHT monsters as there are cards in your hand, you cannot activate 'Beckoning Light', even if 1 or more of the cards in your hand are LIGHT monsters. You cannot activate 'Beckoning Light' if you have no cards in your hand. If your opponent chains 'Disappear' to 'Beckoning Light', and there are no longer enough LIGHT monsters to retrieve as there were cards in your hand, the effect of 'Beckoning Light' disappears and you don't discard your hand or add cards to your hand. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Beckoning Light | Passcode: 16255442 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $0.14 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Burial from a Different Dimension - CP08-EN010 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP08-EN010 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You may select cards from either players Removed Zone. They will be returned to their respective owner's Graveyards. [Re: Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy] If 'Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy' is removed from play when Tributed (by 'Macro Cosmos', etc.) or after it is Tributed (by 'Soul Release', etc.), its effect will still activate in the End Phase. If it is returned to the Graveyard with 'Burial from a Different Dimension', its effect will not activate during the End Phase. | Card Type: Quick-Play Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Burial from a Different Dimension | Passcode: 48976825 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $2.48
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Cell Explosion Virus - CP08-EN020 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: CP08-EN020 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Cell Explosion Virus | Passcode: 84491298 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $0.14 x 18
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Dimensional Fissure - CP08-EN004 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP08-EN004 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. While 'Dimensional Fissure' is active, a monster that is destroyed while face-down will still be removed from play face-up. Since Monster Cards are removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard, you cannot send 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' to the Graveyard to activate its effect to level up. If you also have 'Gravekeeper's Servant' active on the field, your opponent cannot declare an attack. [Re: Blaze Accelerator] 'Blaze Accelerator's' effect can be activated while 'Dimensional Fissure' is face-up on the field. The Pyro-Type Monster sent to the Graveyard is removed from play instead. [Re: Blue Thunder T-45] 'Blue Thunder T-45's' effect activates at the end of the Damage Step, when monsters that are destroyed by battle are sent to the Graveyard. If the monster destroyed in battle by 'Blue Thunder T-45' is removed from play by 'Dimensional Fissure', etc., 'Blue Thunder T-45's' effect still activates. [Re: Card Trooper] You cannot activate 'Card Trooper's' first effect if 'Dimensional Fissure' or 'Macro Cosmos' is face-up on the field. [Re: Crystal Abundance] You can activate this card while 'Dimensional Fissure' is active. The 'Crystal Beast' Monster Cards sent to pay the cost are sent to the Graveyard, not removed from play. [Re: Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth] If 'Dimensional Fissure' is active on the field when a 'Crystal Beast' that was being treated as a Continuous Spell Card card is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be removed from play, because it was treated as a Spell and not a monster. [Re: Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat] If 'Dimensional Fissure' is active on the field when a 'Crystal Beast' that was being treated as a Continuous Spell Card card is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be removed from play, because it was treated as a Spell and not a monster. [Re: Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle] If 'Dimensional Fissure' is active on the field when a 'Crystal Beast' that was being treated as a Continuous Spell Card card is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be removed from play, because it was treated as a Spell and not a monster. [Re: Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise] If 'Dimensional Fissure' is active on the field when a 'Crystal Beast' that was being treated as a Continuous Spell Card card is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be removed from play, because it was treated as a Spell and not a monster. [Re: Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus] If 'Dimensional Fissure' is active on the field when a 'Crystal Beast' that was being treated as a Continuous Spell Card card is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be removed from play, because it was treated as a Spell and not a monster. [Re: Crystal Beast Topaz Tiger] If 'Dimensional Fissure' is active on the field when a 'Crystal Beast' that was being treated as a Continuous Spell Card card is sent to the Graveyard, it will not be removed from play, because it was treated as a Spell and not a monster. [Re: D.D. Survivor] If 'D.D. Survivor's' effect is activated in the End Phase, and it is removed from play again (by 'Bottomless Trap Hole', or 'Torrential Tribute' while 'Dimensional Fissure' is in play, etc.), its effect will activate during the next turn's End Phase. [Re: D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation] You cannot activate 'D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation' if you do not have any monsters in your Removed Zone that can be Special Summoned, even if you would discard a monster while 'Macro Cosmos' or 'Dimensional Fissure' is face-up on the field. [Re: Miracle Jurassic Egg] If 'Macro Cosmos' or 'Dimensional Fissure' is face-up on the field when 'Miracle Jurassic Egg' is destroyed, it will still be removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard. [Re: Montage Dragon] You cannot Special Summon 'Montage Dragon' while 'Macro Cosmos' or 'Dimensional Fissure', etc. is face-up on the field because you cannot send Monster Cards from your hand to the Graveyard. [Re: Storm Caller] If a Psychic-Type monster destroys your opponent's monster by battle while 'Macro Cosmos' or 'Dimensional Fissure' is active, you can return the destroyed monster to the top of your opponent's Deck. If you do not, the monster is removed from play. | Card Type: Continuous Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Dimensional Fissure | Passcode: 81674782 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $25.98 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Gravity Behemoth - CP08-EN001 - Ultra Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 2300/2000 | Attribute: Darkness | Card Number: CP08-EN001 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 6 | Monster Type: Beast | Name: Gravity Behemoth | Passcode: 56931015 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Ultra Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $3.98
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Great Shogun Shien - CP08-EN008 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/2400 | Attribute: Fire | Card Number: CP08-EN008 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. The second effect of this card restricts your opponent to either 1 Spell Card or 1 Trap Card each turn not one of each. This effect applies during both players' turns. The second effect of this card only restricts the activation of new cards. It does not restrict the number of times that the effects of face-up Continuous Spell and Trap Cards can be used. The second effect of this card only applies to cards activated after 'Great Shogun Shien' is face-up on the field. If your opponent activates a Spell or Trap Card, and then later you Special Summon 'Great Shogun Shien' (or flip him face-up), your opponent can still activate 1 more Spell/Trap Card this turn. If 'Great Shogun Shien' is face-up, and the activation of your opponent's Spell/Trap Card is negated (by 'Magic Jammer', etc.), they can still activate 1 more Spell/Trap Card after that. Please see 'The Six Samurai - Irou' for additional rulings. [Re: Breakthrough!] This card's effect is only applied to 'Great Shogun Shien' and 'Six Samurai' monsters that are face-up on your side of the field when this card resolves. [Re: The Six Samurai - Irou] These rulings apply for all 'The Six Samurai' monsters and 'Great Shogun Shien'.The effect 'If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy a(nother) 'Six Samurai' monster you control instead.' is a Continuous Effect. You can apply this effect while resolving an effect that would destroy the monster. [Re: The Six Samurai - Irou] You can use the effect of 'Six Samurai' monsters to prevent them from being destroyed by the effects of 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Premature Burial'. So if a 'Six Samurai' (or 'Great Shogun Shien') is targeted by 'Call of the Haunted', and 'Call of the Haunted' is destroyed, you can destroy a different 'Six Samurai' monster instead of the one that was targeted by 'Call of the Haunted'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 7 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Great Shogun Shien | Passcode: 63176202 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $0.45 x 1
Add
Condition: HP $0.31 x 1
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Herald of Creation - CP08-EN009 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1800/600 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CP08-EN009 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can target the same card you discarded to activate 'Herald of Creation's' effect if the card you discarded is a Level 7 or higher Monster Card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Herald of Creation | Passcode: 66337215 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $0.14 x 39
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner - CP08-EN005 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/1000 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CP08-EN005 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Discarding 1 card is a cost to activate this effect. If you discard a Level 4 or lower 'Lightsworn' monster to activate 'Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner's' effect, you can Special Summon it. You cannot activate 'Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner's' effect if you do not have any Level 4 or lower 'Lightsworn' monsters in your Graveyard, even if you would discard one to activate the effect. If an effect is chained that removes 'Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner' from the field, the targeted 'Lightsworn' monster is still Special Summoned. See 'Jain, Lightsworn Paladin' for additional rulings. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner | Passcode: 95503687 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $99.95
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Magician's Valkyria - CP08-EN006 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1600/1800 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CP08-EN006 | Card Rules: An error has occurred with the NetRep API (Client: looks like we got no XML document). We apologize for the inconvenience. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Magician's Valkyria | Passcode: 80304126 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $4.95 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mind Crush - CP08-EN003 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: CP08-EN003 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Mind Crush' if you have no hand. Both players must have at least 1 card in hand in order to activate 'Mind Crush'. You declare the card name when you activate 'Mind Crush'. If the opponent doesn't have the named card, you can check their hand to confirm. [Re: Gemini Imps] When your opponent activates 'Mind Crush', you can chain with the effect of 'Gemini Imps'. [Re: Magical Thorn] 'Magical Thorn' will deal damage between steps in a chain. For example, both you and your opponent have 100 Life Points remaining, your opponent has two cards in their hand and you have 'Magical Thorn' active on the field and a Set 'Mind Crush'. It is your opponent's turn and they activate 'Final Flame' to deal 600 points of damage to you, and you chain 'Mind Crush' calling the 'Sinister Serpent' you know they have in their hand. After Step 2 ('Mind Crush') resolves, the effect of 'Magical Thorn' deals 500 points of damage to your opponent and you win the Duel before Step 1, 'Final Flame', resolves. | Card Type: Normal Trap | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Mind Crush | Passcode: 15800838 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $29.98
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Miraculous Rebirth - CP08-EN019 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP08-EN019 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Quick-Play Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Miraculous Rebirth | Passcode: 37011715 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $0.10 x 38
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Mushroom Man - CP08-EN012 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 800/600 | Attribute: Earth | Card Number: CP08-EN012 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Normal Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 2 | Monster Type: Plant | Name: Mushroom Man | Passcode: 14181608 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $0.20
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Necro Gardna - CP08-EN011 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 600/1300 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: CP08-EN011 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Necro Gardna's' effect is a Quick Effect. You can activate this card's effect at any time during your opponent's turn, any time before the end of their Battle Phase. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You can activate 'Necro Gardna's' effect before your opponent declares any attacks. If you do, the first attack your opponent makes will be negated. 'Necro Gardna's' effect does not target. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Warrior | Name: Necro Gardna | Passcode: 04906301 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $0.24 x 4
Add
Condition: EX $0.23 x 3
Add
Condition: LP $0.22 x 7
Add
Condition: P $0.18 x 2
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Neo-Spacian Dark Panther - CP08-EN015 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/500 | Attribute: Dark | Card Number: CP08-EN015 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's' effect is only applied while it is face-up on the field. So if you target 'Sangan' and then this card is sent to the Graveyard nothing will happen, because in the Graveyard it no longer copies 'Sangan's' effect. If 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' is flipped face-down after using its effect, the effect is no longer applied. You could flip it face-up and activate its effect again in the same turn. When you use this card's effect to copy another monster's name, its name is not considered to be 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' for the duration of the effect. If you targeted 'Cyber Dragon' then activate 'Next to be Lost' you would send a 'Cyber Dragon' from your Deck to the Graveyard and not 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther'. If 'Skill Drain' is activated after 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's' effect has resolved, the effects that the 'Dark Panther' copied will be negated, but it will still keep the copied card name until the end of the turn. You can target 'D.D. Warrior Lady' and if 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' battles with an opponent's monster you can use the copied effect and remove both monsters from play, because 'D.D. Warrior Lady's' effect activates on the field. You can target 'Exiled Force' and then Tribute 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' to destroy 1 monster on the field. If you target 'Spirit Reaper', the 'Spirit Reaper' will be destroyed after 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's' effect resolves. You can target 'Embodiment of Apophis' when it is a monster but only the card name will be copied. It does not have an effect to copy. 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' will NOT be treated as a Trap Card. If you target 'Relinquished' or 'Sword Hunter' then you can equip 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' with Monster Cards through the copied effect, but at the end of the turn, the effect that allowed them to be equipped disappears, and the equipped cards are destroyed. You can target a Union Monster and equip 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' to an appropriate monster, but at the end of the turn the copied effect disappears and 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' will be destroyed. If you target 'Strike Ninja' you can remove from play 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' with the copied effect, but then it will no longer be face-up on the field, so the copied effect disappears and 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' remains removed from play. If you target 'Cyber Harpie Lady', 'Harpie Lady 1', etc., then 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's' name will just be 'Harpie Lady' for the duration of its effect. If you target 'Proto-Cyber Dragon', 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther's' name will be treated as 'Cyber Dragon' because of the copied effect. If you target a monster with an effect that accumulates Spell Counters, such as 'Skilled Dark Magician', any Spell Counters on 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' will be removed when its effect ends. You can target your opponent's 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' but the copied effect is the same as the one you just used, so you cannot activate it a second time that turn. If you target an 'LV' monster, you could Tribute the 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' to activate the Spell Card 'Level Up!'. It will be in the Graveyard when 'Level Up!' resolves, so it will no longer have the copied effect, so there is no monster name to reference and therefore the effect disappears. If you copy an Ignition or Trigger Effect, those effects can be chained to when they are activated, as normal. When 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' is destroyed after copying the effects of a 'Crystal Beast' monster, it cannot be placed into the Spell and Trap Card Zone. [Re: Cocoon Rebirth] You can Tribute a 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' that is copying the name and effect of a 'Chrysalis' monster for 'Cocoon Reborn', but you cannot Special Summon a monster with the effect. [Re: Level Down!?] You can use 'Level Down!?' on a 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' that is copying an LV monster. But since it is no longer copying the LV monster after it has been returned to the Deck, no monster will be Special Summoned. [Re: NEX] If 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' copies the name of 'Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin', it can be sent to the Graveyard for 'NEX', but no monster can be Special Summoned from your Extra Deck. 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther' is in the Graveyard, its name is no longer treated as 'Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin', and there is no Fusion Monster whose name is or is treated as 'Neo-Spacian Dark Panther'. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 3 | Monster Type: Beast | Name: Neo-Spacian Dark Panther | Passcode: 43237273 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $0.44
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Prohibition - CP08-EN002 - Super Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Spell | Card Number: CP08-EN002 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'cannot be used' means that the declared card cannot be placed onto the field from your hand. A declared Monster Card cannot be Summoned or Set from your hand, and any effect it activates while in your hand cannot be activated. A declared Spell or Trap Card cannot be activated or Set from your hand. Every player in the Duel cannot 'use' the declared card. The declared card may be used to pay costs. The declared card can be discarded, Tributed, or sent to the Graveyard. 'Prohibition' does not target the declared card. A declared Monster Card can be Special Summoned from the Deck, Graveyard, or Removed Zone. If this happens, the Monster Card's effects are not applied, and it cannot attack or change its battle position manually. Any maintainence costs must still be paid. Declared cards on the field before 'Prohibition' resolves are unaffected. Declared Monster Cards Set before 'Prohibition' resolves can be Flip Summoned. Declared Spell or Trap Cards Set before 'Prohibition' resolves can be activated. After declaring a card for 'Prohibition', the declared card cannot be changed. If a Spell or Trap Card is declared with 'Prohibition', it cannot be Set with 'Dust Tornado's' effect. If a declared Monster Card is Special Summoned face-down (by 'Cyber Jar', etc.), when it is flipped face-up its effects are not applied. If it has a Flip Effect, the Flip Effect does not activate. The Ignition-like effects of a declared Continuous Spell or Trap Card face-up on the field before 'Prohibition' resolves can still be activated. If a Monster Card declared by 'Prohibition' is Special Summoned, it cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster for a Synchro Summon. If a Monster Card declared by 'Prohibition' is Special Summoned face-down and afterwards 'Prohibition' is negated, the declared Monster Card can be Flip Summoned and its effects will be applied. If 'Mystic Tomato' is declared with 'Prohibition' while a 'Mystic Tomato' is on the field, when the 'Mystic Tomato' is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard its effect activates. If it Special Summons another 'Mystic Tomato', the Special Summoned 'Mystic Tomato' 'cannot be used', so its effects will not be applied and its battle position cannot be chained. If 'Exodia the Forbidden One' is declared with 'Prohibition', when a player has all five pieces of Exodia in their hand, they win the Duel. This is a win condition and cannot be prevented with 'Prohibition'. If 'Sinister Serpant' is declared, a 'Sinister Serpant' in the Graveyard cannot be returned to its owner's hand. If the 'Sinister Serpant' was on the field before 'Prohibition' resolved, it can be returned to its owner's hand but 'cannot be used' after returning to its owner's hand. If 'Prohibition' is active and another 'Prohibition' is activated, declaring 'Prohibition', the copies of 'Prohibition' on the field are unaffected, but other 'Prohibition' cannot be activated or Set. If 'Prohibition' declares 'Sangan' or 'Witch of the Black Forest', if the declared card is on the field when 'Prohibition' resolves, its effect will activate when it is sent to the Graveyard. If the declared card is Special Summoned after 'Prohibition' resolves, it 'cannot be used', so its effect will not activate when it is sent to the Graveyard. If 'Nimble Momonga' or 'Giant Germ' is on the field when declared by 'Prohibition', when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard its effect activates, but the Special Summoned 'Nimble Momonga' or 'Giant Germ' 'cannot be used', so their effects will not be applied when they are destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. A Level 4 or lower Monster Card declared by 'Prohibition' can be Special Summoned by 'Cyber Jar', but it 'cannot be used' so its effects are not applied and it cannot attack or change its battle position manually. If 'Jinzo' is declared by 'Prohibition', the effect of a 'Jinzo' that is already on the field is still applied. If a 'Jinzo' is Special Summoned, it 'cannot be used', so the effects of Trap Cards are not negated and Trap Cards can be activated. After your 'Parasite Paracide' is shuffled into your opponent's Deck by its effect, if 'Prohibition' is activated and declares 'Parasite Paracide', when your opponent draws 'Parasite Paracide' its effect is applied because its Flip Effect had already resolved. If the effect of 'Prohibition' is being negated, the declared card can be 'used'. If the declared card is on the field when the effect of 'Prohibition' becomes active again the declared card on the field is unaffected. If a Fusion Substitute Monster like 'King of the Swamp' is declared by 'Prohibition', it cannot be used as a Fusion Material substitute in a Fusion Summon while it is in your hand. If 'Thunder Dragon', 'Honest', or 'Kuriboh' is declared with 'Prohibition', it can be discarded with 'Card Destruction' but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect. 'Valkyrion the Magna Warrior', 'The Fiend Megacyber', or 'Gate Guardian' declared by 'Prohibiton' cannot be Special Summoned from your hand. If a Fusion Monster is declared with 'Prohibition', it cannot be Fusion Summoned from the Extra Deck with 'Polymerization'. If a Fusion Material Monster is declared, it cannot be used in a Fusion Summon. If a Ritual Monster is declared with 'Prohibition', it cannot be Ritual Summoned. If 'Lord of D.' is declared with 'Prohibition', if it is Special Summoned it 'cannot be used', but 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' can be activated. 'Cyber Harpie Lady' cannot be declared with 'Prohibition', because its name is treated as 'Harpie Lady'. 'A Legendary Ocean' cannot be declared with 'Prohibition', because its name is treated as 'Umi'. If 'Prohibition' declares 'Jinzo' and afterwards it is negated by 'Imperial Order', if 'Jinzo' is Summoned it will negate 'Imperial Order', but its effects will still be applied because it is already on the field when 'Prohibition' is reapplied. If 'Metalzoa' or 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon' is declared with 'Prohibition', they cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck. If a 'Spirit Message' card is declared with 'Prohibition', it can still be placed onto the field by the effect of 'Destiny Board'. If 'The Mask of Remnants' is declared with 'Prohibition', when 'Masked Beast Des Gardius' is sent to the Graveyard and its effect activates, 'The Mask of Remnants' will be equipped from the Deck onto the opponent's monster. If 'Neko Mane King' is declared with 'Prohibition', when 'Neko Mane King' is sent from the hand to the Graveyard by the opponent's effect, its effect does not activate. If 'Neko Mane King' was already on the field before 'Prohibition' resolved, its effect will activate. [Re: D.D. Scout Plane] If 'Prohibition' was used and 'D.D. Scout Plane' is prohibited, 'D.D. Scout Plane' cannot be Special Summoned and remains removed from play. [Re: Harpie Queen] If 'Prohibition' is activated choosing 'Harpie Lady', 'Harpie Queen' will not have its name treated as 'Harpie Lady' and can still attack and change its battle position. [Re: Horseytail] If 'Horseytail' is declared with 'Prohibition' after the 'Horsetail Token' is Special Summoned, the discard effect is applied when 'Horseytail Token' is destroyed. [Re: King of the Swamp] If 'King of the Swamp' is selected for the effect of 'Prohibition', you cannot use either of its effects. [Re: Neko Mane King] When 'Neko Mane King' is designated by 'Prohibition', its effect is not activated. [Re: Proto-Cyber Dragon] If 'Prohibition' is activated choosing 'Cyber Dragon', 'Proto-Cyber Dragon' will not have its name treated as 'Cyber Dragon' and can still attack and change its battle position. [Re: Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon] If you have a 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' equipped with 'Metalmorph' and your opponent activates 'Prohibition' and declares 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon', you cannot Tribute the 'Red-Eyes B. Dragon' to Special Summon 'Red-Eyes Black Metal Dragon'. [Re: Spiritualism] 'Spiritualism' cannot be activated if it is declared with 'Prohibition' or while the effect of 'Cold Wave' is being applied. | Card Type: Continuous Spell | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Prohibition | Passcode: 43711255 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Super Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $8.99
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Royal Oppression - CP08-EN013 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: | Attribute: Trap | Card Number: CP08-EN013 | Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. There are basically 2 ways to Special Summon a monster. The first way is with a Spell Card like 'Monster Reborn', a Trap Card like 'Call of the Haunted', or an Effect Monster like 'Magical Scientist'. The second way is built in to the monster, and Special Summons it without activating an effect, such as 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' or 'Dark Necrofear'. 'Royal Oppression' can negate both of these types of Special Summon. In the first case, you chain the activation of 'Royal Oppression''s effect to the activation of the Spell, Trap, or Monster Card's effect, and negate the effect. In the second case, right before the monster is Special Summoned, you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon (the same procedure that you use for 'Horn of Heaven' or 'Solemn Judgment'). Example 1: If 'Marauding Captain' is Normal Summoned, its effect activates. You can chain to this effect by activating the effect of 'Royal Oppression'. The effect of 'Marauding Captain' is negated, no monster is Special Summoned, and the 'Marauding Captain' is destroyed. (The monster your opponent intended to Special Summon with the effect of 'Marauding Captain' remains in his hand.) Example 2: If 'Cyber Jar' is Flip Summoned and its Flip Effect activates, you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' in a chain to the Flip Effect. The effect of 'Cyber Jar' is negated, no monsters on the field are destroyed by its effect, no cards are picked up, no monsters are Special Summoned, and 'Cyber Jar' is destroyed by the effect of 'Royal Oppression'. Example 3: If 'Call of the Haunted' is activated, you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' in a chain. The effect of 'Call of the Haunted' is negated, and a monster is not Special Summoned. The effects of face-up Trap Cards cannot be activated during the Damage Step, so this card's effect cannot negate the Special Summoning of a monster by the effect of 'Mystic Tomato' or a 'Cyber Jar' flipped face-up by an attack. You can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' as a chain to 'Monster Gate'. No cards will be picked up, and no monster will be Special Summoned (The opponent still must have Tributed a monster as a cost). You can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to negate an effect that Summons 1 monster, or Summons multiple monsters (like 'Cyber Jar', 'The Shallow Grave', or 'Valkyrion the Magna Warrior'). When 'Monster Reborn' is activated to Special Summon 'Jinzo', you can activate the effect of 'Royal Oppression' in a chain to negate the Special Summon because 'Jinzo' is not on the field until the chain resolves. If you have 'Royal Oppression' face-up on your side of the field, and your opponent attempts to Special Summon 'Dark Necrofear', and you activate the effect of your 'Royal Oppression', then 'Dark Necrofear' will activate its effect in the Graveyard and return to the field as an Equip Spell Card. But if your opponent had 'Royal Oppression' face-up on his side of the field, and you activate the effect of your opponent's 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon of your opponent's 'Dark Necrofear', then 'Dark Necrofear' does not activate its effect in the Graveyard, because it was destroyed by an effect controlled by its owner, not by its owner's opponent (even though the owner did not activate the effect, he still controls the 'Royal Oppression' card). When 'Insect Queen' destroys your opponent's monster, an 'Insect Monster Token' is Special Summoned during the End Phase, and the effect of 'Royal Oppression' can be activated at that time to negate the Special Summon and destroy 'Insect Queen'. When 'Jam Breeding Machine' activates its effect to Special Summon a 'Slime Token' in the Standby Phase, and the effect of 'Royal Oppression' can be activated at that time to negate the Special Summon and destroy 'Jam Breeding Machine'. If the effect of 'Royal Oppression' is activated, and 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or 'Dust Tornado' is chained to destroy 'Royal Oppression', then the effect of 'Royal Oppression' disappears because it is a Continuous Trap Card, and the Special Summon will not be negated. [Re: Amplifier] If you have 'Jinzo with Amplifier', your Trap Cards are not negated and their effects are applied, including 'Aqua Chorus', 'Royal Command', 'Royal Oppression', 'Coffin Seller', 'Forced Requisition', 'Mirror Wall', 'Gravity Bind', 'Rivalry of Warlords', 'Minor Goblin Official', 'Final Attack Orders', 'Pitch Black Power Stone', 'Bad Reaction to Simochi', 'Skull Invitation', 'Skull Lair', 'The Eye of Truth', 'Spirit Invitation', 'Respect Play', 'Ring of Destruction', 'Metalmorph', 'Torrential Tribute', 'Self-Destruct Button', 'Zero Gravity', and 'Big Burn'. [Re: Ancient Gear Beast] If 'Ancient Gear Beast' attacks, the effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated, like 'Ultimate Offering', 'Royal Oppression', or 'Skull Lair'. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated (flipped face-up), including a face-down 'Ultimate Offering', etc. [Re: Ancient Gear Golem] If 'Ancient Gear Golem' attacks, the effects of Spell or Trap Cards that are already face-up can still have their effects activated, like 'Ultimate Offering', 'Royal Oppression', or 'Skull Lair'. However, face-down Spell or Trap Cards cannot be activated (flipped face-up), including a face-down 'Ultimate Offering', etc. [Re: Conscription] You can use 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon of 'Conscription'. [Re: Crystal Abundance] You can chain the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to this card to negate the Special Summons. [Re: Cyber Dragon] You can negate the Special Summon of 'Cyber Dragon' with 'Royal Oppression', 'Solemn Judgment', or 'Horn of Heaven'. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] You can negate the activation of 'Embodiment of Apophis' by chaining 'Solemn Judgment' or '7 Tools of the Bandit' or 'Royal Oppression', but you cannot use these against it once it is a monster. [Re: Future Fusion] You can chain 'Royal Oppression' to negate 'Future Fusion' when it is activated (placed face-up on the field). [Re: Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World] If the Special Summon of 'Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World' is negated with 'Royal Oppression', the second part of his effect does not resolve. [Re: Grandmaster of the Six Samurai] If you Special Summon 'Grandmaster of the Six Samurai' and your opponent negates the Special Summon and destroys it with their 'Royal Oppression', 'Grandmaster of the Six Samurai's' effect activates. If your opponent uses the effect of your 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon, 'Grandmaster of the Six Samurai's' effect does not activate. [Re: Hand of Nephthys] You can chain to the activation of 'Hand of Nephthys'' effect with the effect of 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon of 'Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys'. [Re: Insect Queen] If you want to use 'Royal Oppression' to negate the Special Summon of an Insect Monster Token, you chain it to the activation of 'Insect Queen''s effect during the End Phase. [Re: Monster Gate] Your opponent can chain 'Royal Oppression''s effect to negate 'Monster Gate''s effect. [Re: Morphtronic Celfon] 'Royal Oppression' can be chained to the Attack Position effect of 'Morphtronic Celfon'. [Re: Scapegoat] If the effect of 'Royal Oppression' is chained to your 'Scapegoat' your Sheep Tokens will not be Special Summoned and you still cannot perform any Summons that turn. [Re: Sillva, Warlord of Dark World] If the Special Summon of 'Sillva, Warlord of Dark World' is negated with 'Royal Oppression', the second part of his effect does not resolve. [Re: Vampire Lord] When you Special Summon Vampire Lord with his effect, your opponent can negate the Special Summon with 'Royal Oppression'. Since the effect of 'Vampire Lord' activates in the Graveyard, 'Vampire Lord' is never moved from the Graveyard, so it is never destroyed. (A card already in the Graveyard cannot be destroyed). Because it is not destroyed, its effect to Special Summon itself does not activate again. [Re: Voltanis the Adjudicator] 'Royal Oppression' can be used to negate 'Voltanis the Adjudicator's' effect to Special Summon itself. [Re: Wild Fire] You can activate 'Royal Oppression' in a chain to 'Wild Fire'. | Card Type: Continuous Trap | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: | Monster Type: | Name: Royal Oppression | Passcode: 93016201 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $0.94
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Silent Magician LV4 - CP08-EN007 - Rare - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 1000/1000 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CP08-EN007 | Card Rules: No rulings available for this card. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 4 | Monster Type: Spellcaster | Name: Silent Magician LV4 | Passcode: 73665146 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Rare | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
Condition: M/NM $1.48 x 3
Add
Use arrow keys to navigate.
View Details
Vanity's Ruler - CP08-EN018 - Common - Promo Edition
ATK/DEF: 2500/1600 | Attribute: Light | Card Number: CP08-EN018 | Card Rules: An error has occurred with the NetRep API (Client: looks like we got no XML document). We apologize for the inconvenience. | Card Type: Effect Monster | Condition: | Edition: Promo | Level: 8 | Monster Type: Fairy | Name: Vanity's Ruler | Passcode: 72634965 | Pendulum Scale: | Rarity: Common | Set: Champion Pack: Game 8
No conditions in stock. $1.99